SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP 401(k): Fidelity
Sensient Technologies Corporation Retirement Employee Stock Ownership Plan · SXT · CIK 310142
Fidelity Investments is the recordkeeper named on the Form 5500 filed for Sensient Technologies Corporation Savings Plan, the company that keeps the account records. Where to log in, and what the filing says.
Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing.
The 401(k) employer match
No match on what you put in
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP contributes to the plan on its own and matches nothing employees put in.
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' Form 11-K filings for plan year 2025 describe two separate 401(k) plans. The terms on this page are read from the Sensient Technologies Corporation Retirement Employee Stock Ownership Plan. Not all of them state a match formula, so each one is listed below with the group it covers and what its filing says.
From the Form 11-K filed June 8, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag
On this page: which plan you are in · what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · who holds your account · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next
Which SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES 401(k) plan are you in?
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' Form 11-K filings for this plan year describe two plans, and not all of them state a match formula. Find the plan you are in before you take a number off this page. The terms in the rest of the page are read from the Sensient Technologies Corporation Retirement Employee Stock Ownership Plan.
Sensient Technologies Corporation Retirement Employee Stock Ownership Plan (the plan this page answers for)
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗
Match not stated as a formula
Sensient Technologies Corporation Savings Plan
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗
4% of pay, at most
One row per plan, taken from the two Form 11-K reports this site has read for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each maximum comes from that plan’s own filing and describes only that plan.
What SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES puts in, and what the plan costs
What SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES put into the plan, per active participant
$3,642
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP put $3,642 into this plan for each of its 1,790 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES put in more per active participant than 72% of plans with 1,000–4,999 participants in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing. The middle plan in that group of 255 reported $2,235. Food, beverage and tobacco comes from business code 311900, which SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.
Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.
What this figure cannot separate: how much SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES pays, and how much it puts in
This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.
This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.
Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 390561070, plan 006 · DOL EFAST2 ↗
What SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES puts in
Not stated in the filing
The filing describes an employer contribution that is not tied to what the employee puts in, and does not state it as a single percentage of pay.
The Form 5500 for this plan reports what SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES actually paid in: the figure and its peer comparison are above. It is the whole employer side of the plan on one line, so it answers what went in rather than what the formula promises.
Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Fidelity NetBenefits ↗.
What you contribute to collect all of it
Not stated in the filing
The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.
Vesting score
57.14 out of 100
How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 5% of the 369 schedules we have scored.
It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.
Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 0%, 0%, 0%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.
Vesting, word for word
“Company contributions for Plan years on or after January 1, 2007, become vested after three years of credited service with the Company, or upon termination due to death or disability.”
The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
25th percentile
$45.26 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 75% of plans with 1,000–4,999 participants.
What is SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' 401(k) match formula?
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES discloses only part of its 401(k) match terms in this filing. Employer money that does not depend on what you put in is not a match, whatever the plan calls it. What counts as a match sets out the difference.
| Rate actually paid this plan yearAs reported in the filing. | The Company contributed 1% of eligible participant compensation to the Plan for the year ended December 31, 2025, which totaled $1,628,413 and included non-cash contributions of Company stock of $1,621,127. |
|---|---|
| Paid in company stock | Yes |
| Conditions | The Company makes discretionary annual contributions to the Plan as determined annually by its Board of Directors. Participant contributions are not permitted under the Plan. |
What the filing says, word for word
“The Company contributed 1% of eligible participant compensation to the Plan for the year ended December 31, 2025, which totaled $1,628,413 and included non-cash contributions of Company stock of $1,621,127.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 8, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
What is SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' 401(k) vesting schedule?
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES vests employer contributions to the plan on a cliff schedule: nothing is yours until three years of service, then 100% at once. Leave a day early and the employer money goes back to the plan, the edge a three-year cliff creates.
| Employer match vesting | Cliff: 100% vested after 3 years of service |
|---|---|
| Your own contributions | Not disclosed in the filing |
| Accelerated vesting | termination due to death or disability |
Vesting, word for word
“Company contributions for Plan years on or after January 1, 2007, become vested after three years of credited service with the Company, or upon termination due to death or disability.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 8, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
Who can join SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' filing does not mention automatic enrollment, which is not the same as the plan having none.
| Plan entry | Substantially all domestic employees of the Company are immediately eligible to participate in the Plan. |
|---|---|
| Excluded groups | Field and production seasonal employees of Sensient Agricultural Ingredients become eligible to participate in the Plan upon the completion of both 1,000 cumulative hours of service and at least 300 hours of service during the Plan year. |
| Automatic enrollment | Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence) |
Eligibility, word for word
“Substantially all domestic employees of the Company are immediately eligible to participate in the Plan. Field and production seasonal employees of Sensient Agricultural Ingredients become eligible to participate in the Plan upon the completion of both 1,000 cumulative hours of service and at least 300 hours of service during the Plan year.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 8, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
Who holds your account
Schedule C of the Form 5500 filed for plan year 2024 reports Fidelity Investments, filed as “FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.
Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer. The Form 5500 read here was filed for Sensient Technologies Corporation Savings Plan.
10,593 plans on file name Fidelity Investments as their recordkeeper. Of those, the 10,022 with a computable fee have a median plan-paid cost of $97.71 per participant.
Participants log in at Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Fidelity Investments or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.
| Recordkeeper | Fidelity Investments |
|---|---|
| Recordkeeper EIN | 042647786 |
What does the SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES plan report on Form 5500?
The SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES plan reported $284.5M in assets and 2,367 participants for plan year 2024.
Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.
| Plan named in the DOL record | Sensient Technologies Corporation Savings Plan |
|---|---|
| Total plan assets | $284,489,186 |
| Participants | 2,367 |
| Plan-paid admin cost per participant | $45.26 |
How that cost compares
This plan pays $45.26 per participant. The median across plans in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing is $108.05, from the 1,292 of 1,356 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.
Read from the Form 5500 filing of Sensient Technologies Corporation Savings Plan, which has no page of its own here.
How does SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' 401(k) match compare?
SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP pays no employer 401(k) match. Across the 269 companies in our data with a computable formula, the median maximum match is 4% of pay.
Employers worth reading next
Of the six employers below, two disclose no employer match either, three file in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing and one reports the same recordkeeper.
No employer match in the filing. Discloses no employer match either.
No employer match in the filing. Discloses no employer match either.
No match; the employer contributes on its own. Also in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing.
Match vests in steps, 100% after 5 years. Also in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing.
No employer match in the filing. Also in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing.
Match vests in steps, 100% after 3 years. Same recordkeeper, Fidelity Investments.
Compare SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP with any company, side by side
What do SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES' other 401(k) plans say?
Sensient Technologies Corporation Savings Plan
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers
Sensient Technologies Corp matches 100% of employee contributions up to 4% of eligible pay (plan year ended December 31, 2025).
- Employer match vesting
- Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
- Automatic enrollment
- Yes: default deferral 6% of pay; auto-escalation +1%/yr to 10%; default investment: the applicable life cycle fund based on the participant’s age
What the filing says, word for word
“The Company contributes an amount sufficient to provide 100% matching of the first 4% of eligible compensation contributed to the Plan by those employees who made contributions during the Plan year.”
What can you do next?
- Read the Form 11-K on SEC EDGAR ↗
Form 11-K filed June 8, 2026, SEC EDGAR. Every match fact on this page comes from it.
- Changed jobs? Find an old 401(k) ↗
The Department of Labor's Retirement Savings Lost & Found, a free government database.
- This year's IRS contribution limits ↗
The official deferral and catch-up limits every formula operates under.
Questions this filing answers
What is SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP's 401(k) match?
Sensient Technologies Corp discloses only part of its match terms in the 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2025; it makes a non-elective employer contribution; it does not match employee deferrals. SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP's Form 5500 for plan year 2024 reports $3,642 of employer money per active participant. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match. Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.
When does the SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP 401(k) match vest?
Cliff: 100% vested after 3 years of service.
Does SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP's 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?
Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence).
Who is the recordkeeper for SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP's 401(k)?
Fidelity Investments is named as the recordkeeper on the Form 5500 filed for Sensient Technologies Corporation Savings Plan for plan year 2024. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.
Source
The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.
The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.
Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗
| Document | Form 11-K annual report |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) |
| Filed by | SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP |
| SEC CIK | 310142 |
| Accession number | 0001140361-26-024425 |
| Plan | Sensient Technologies Corporation Retirement Employee Stock Ownership Plan |
| Period of report | December 31, 2025 |
| Filed | June 8, 2026 |
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, “SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES CORP 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0001140361-26-024425, plan year ended December 31, 2025.