401(k) Monitor

KELLANOVA 401(k) match

Kellanova Pringles Savings and Investment Plan · CIK 55067

The 401(k) employer match

Set again each year

KELLANOVA sets its 401(k) match at its own discretion each year, and this filing does not state the rate.

KELLANOVA's Form 11-K filings for plan year 2024 describe two separate 401(k) plans. The terms on this page are read from the Kellanova Pringles Savings and Investment Plan. Not all of them state a match formula, so each one is listed below with the group it covers and what its filing says.

From the Form 11-K filed June 18, 2025 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag

On this page: which plan you are in · what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next

Which KELLANOVA 401(k) plan are you in?

KELLANOVA's Form 11-K filings for this plan year describe two plans, and not all of them state a match formula. Find the plan you are in before you take a number off this page. The terms in the rest of the page are read from the Kellanova Pringles Savings and Investment Plan.

Kellanova Pringles Savings and Investment Plan (the plan this page answers for)

The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗

Match not stated as a formula

Kellanova Savings and Investment Plan

The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗

4% of pay, at most

One row per plan, taken from the two Form 11-K reports this site has read for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Each maximum comes from that plan’s own filing and describes only that plan.

What KELLANOVA puts in, and what the plan costs

What KELLANOVA put into the plan, per active participant

$5,815

KELLANOVA put $5,815 into this plan for each of its 1,120 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

KELLANOVA put in more per active participant than 89% of plans with 1,000–4,999 participants in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing. The middle plan in that group of 255 reported $2,235. Food, beverage and tobacco comes from business code 311200, which KELLANOVA entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

What this figure cannot separate: how much KELLANOVA pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 380710690, plan 014 · DOL EFAST2 ↗

What KELLANOVA puts in

Not stated in the filing

The match rate is set at the company's discretion each year, and the filing does not state the rate it used.

The Form 5500 for this plan reports what KELLANOVA actually paid in: the figure and its peer comparison are above. It is the whole employer side of the plan on one line, so it answers what went in rather than what the formula promises.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Fidelity NetBenefits ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.

Vesting score

57.14 out of 100

How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 5% of the 369 schedules we have scored.

It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.

Vesting scheduleCliff, 3 years

Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 0%, 0%, 0%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.

Vesting, word for word
“Participant account balances are fully vested with regards to participant contributions. Participants who were hired as a result of the acquisition of Pringles Manufacturing Company are fully vested in any Discretionary Contributions made for them. Participants hired after June 1, 2012 are fully vested in any Discretionary Contributions made after completing three years of vesting service.”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

Not reported

The Form 5500 filing does not report the plan-paid administrative expenses this figure needs.

What is KELLANOVA's 401(k) match formula?

KELLANOVA sets its 401(k) match at its own discretion each year and does not state the rate in this filing. The match is deposited once a year. A discretionary match is set again each year, so the rate in force lives in the plan document rather than the filing. The four shapes a formula takes is what to look for when you read one.

DepositedOnce a year
ConditionsTo be eligible to share in the allocation of the Discretionary Contribution, the participant must generally be employed by the Company as of the last day of the Plan year. Each participant’s allocation of the Discretionary Contribution is calculated as a percentage of pay primarily based upon hire date and years of service. Discretionary Contributions are not made by the Company until the participant has completed one year of service.
What the filing says, word for word
“Although not required, for each Plan year the Company may make a Discretionary Contribution to the Plan. To be eligible to share in the allocation of the Discretionary Contribution, the participant must generally be employed by the Company as of the last day of the Plan year. Each participant’s allocation of the Discretionary Contribution is calculated as a percentage of pay primarily based upon hire date and years of service. Discretionary Contributions are not made by the Company until the participant has completed one year of service.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 18, 2025, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

What is KELLANOVA's 401(k) vesting schedule?

KELLANOVA vests employer contributions to the plan on a cliff schedule: nothing is yours until three years of service, then 100% at once. Leave a day early and the employer money goes back to the plan, the edge a three-year cliff creates.

Employer match vestingCliff: 100% vested after 3 years of service
Your own contributionsImmediate: always 100% yours
Accelerated vestingParticipants who were hired as a result of the acquisition of Pringles Manufacturing Company are fully vested in any Discretionary Contributions made for them.
Vesting, word for word
“Participant account balances are fully vested with regards to participant contributions. Participants who were hired as a result of the acquisition of Pringles Manufacturing Company are fully vested in any Discretionary Contributions made for them. Participants hired after June 1, 2012 are fully vested in any Discretionary Contributions made after completing three years of vesting service.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 18, 2025, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who can join KELLANOVA's 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?

KELLANOVA's filing does not mention automatic enrollment, which is not the same as the plan having none.

Plan entryGenerally, all technician employees at the Pringles Manufacturing Company’s Jackson, Tennessee plant, are eligible to participate in the Plan on their date of hire.
Automatic enrollmentNot mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence)
Eligibility, word for word
“Generally, all technician employees at the Pringles Manufacturing Company’s Jackson, Tennessee plant, are eligible to participate in the Plan on their date of hire.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 18, 2025, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

What does the KELLANOVA plan report on Form 5500?

The KELLANOVA plan reported $105.3M in assets and 1,235 participants for plan year 2024.

DOL Form 5500 filing for plan year 2024, EIN 380710690, plan 014.
Total plan assets$105,338,516
Participants1,235
RecordkeeperThe Erisa Administrative Committee Has Appointed Fidelity Workspace Services, LLC To Provide Recordkeeping And Financial Advisory Services To The Plan And Participants. ... The Northern Trust Company Is The Trustee.

How that cost compares

It is one of 1,356 plans in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing in the Form 5500 data we publish.

Read from the Form 5500 filing of Kellanova Pringles Savings And Investment Plan, which has no page of its own here.

How does KELLANOVA's 401(k) match compare?

KELLANOVA pays no employer 401(k) match. Across the 269 companies in our data with a computable formula, the median maximum match is 4% of pay.

Employers worth reading next

Of the five employers below, two disclose no employer match either and three file in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing.

IBM

No employer match in the filing. Discloses no employer match either.

Methode Electronics

No match; the employer contributes on its own. Discloses no employer match either.

Hormel Foods

Match vests in steps, 100% after 5 years. Also in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing.

SENSIENT TECHNOLOGIES

No match; the employer contributes on its own. Also in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing.

Cal-Maine Foods

No employer match in the filing. Also in food, beverage and tobacco manufacturing.

Compare KELLANOVA with any company, side by side

What do KELLANOVA's other 401(k) plans say?

Kellanova Savings and Investment Plan

The filing states no limit on who this plan covers

Kellanova matches 100% (dollar-for-dollar) of the first 3% of pay, then 50% of the next 2% of pay, for a maximum employer match of 4% of compensation (plan year ended December 31, 2024).

Employer match vesting
Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
Automatic enrollment
Yes:
What the filing says, word for word
“Contributions made by salaried and non-union hourly employees are matched by the Company at a 100% rate on the first 3% and a 50% rate on the next 2%. The full Company match is invested per the participant's fund selection. Union hourly employees covered by a collective bargaining agreement may have a different or no Company match. Employee contributions are not matched by the Company until the participant has completed one year of service.”

What can you do next?

Questions this filing answers

What is KELLANOVA's 401(k) match?

Kellanova's employer match rate is set at the sponsor's discretion and is not disclosed in the 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. KELLANOVA's Form 5500 for plan year 2024 reports $5,815 of employer money per active participant. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.

When does the KELLANOVA 401(k) match vest?

Cliff: 100% vested after 3 years of service.

Does KELLANOVA's 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?

Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence).

Source

The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that KELLANOVA filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.

The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.

Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗

DocumentForm 11-K annual report
Filed withUS Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Filed byKELLANOVA
SEC CIK55067
Accession number0000055067-25-000169
PlanKellanova Pringles Savings and Investment Plan
Period of reportDecember 31, 2024
FiledJune 18, 2025

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with KELLANOVA, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, “KELLANOVA 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000055067-25-000169, plan year ended December 31, 2024.