401(k) Monitor

Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) match

Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan · MEI · CIK 65270

The 401(k) employer match

No match on what you put in

Methode Electronics, Inc. contributes to the plan on its own and matches nothing employees put in.

From the Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag

On this page: what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next

What Methode Electronics puts in, and what the plan costs

What Methode Electronics put into the plan, per active participant

$3,429

Methode Electronics, Inc. put $3,429 into this plan for each of its 378 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Methode Electronics put in more per active participant than 79% of plans with 500–999 participants in industrial and materials manufacturing. The middle plan in that group of 793 reported $1,995. Industrial and materials manufacturing comes from business code 335900, which Methode Electronics entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Methode Electronics pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 362090085, plan 002 · DOL EFAST2 ↗

What Methode Electronics puts in

Not stated in the filing

The filing describes an employer contribution that is not tied to what the employee puts in, and does not state it as a single percentage of pay.

The Form 5500 for this plan reports what Methode Electronics actually paid in: the figure and its peer comparison are above. It is the whole employer side of the plan on one line, so it answers what went in rather than what the formula promises.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.

Vesting score

100 out of 100

How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 48% of the 369 schedules we have scored.

It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.

Vesting scheduleImmediate

Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.

Vesting, word for word
“Participants are immediately vested in Company contributions, their contributions, and actual earnings (losses) thereon.”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

34th percentile

$78.06 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 66% of plans with 500–999 participants.

What is Methode Electronics' 401(k) match formula?

Methode Electronics contributes to the plan on its own and matches nothing employees put in. Employer money that does not depend on what you put in is not a match, whatever the plan calls it. What counts as a match sets out the difference.

Maximum employer match3% of compensation
Conditionsfor the portion of the Plan year in which the employee was a participant in the Plan
What the filing says, word for word
“The Company contributes to the Plan, on behalf of each participant, a “safe-harbor” non-elective contribution of 3% of each participant’s eligible compensation (as defined by the Plan), subject to the IRS maximum amount, for the portion of the Plan year in which the employee was a participant in the Plan.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026, SEC EDGAR, corroborated by the filing's inline-XBRL facts · SEC ↗

What is Methode Electronics' 401(k) vesting schedule?

Methode Electronics vests employer contributions to the plan immediately: 100% is yours as soon as it is paid in. Nothing is forfeited when you leave, which is not true of the two schedules that vest over time.

Employer match vestingImmediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
Your own contributionsImmediate: always 100% yours
Vesting, word for word
“Participants are immediately vested in Company contributions, their contributions, and actual earnings (losses) thereon.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who can join Methode Electronics' 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?

Methode Electronics enrolls new hires automatically at 3% of pay.

Plan entryParticipation in the Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan begins on the employee’s hire date and is accomplished through an automatic enrollment process.
Automatic enrollmentYes: default deferral 3% of pay; default investment: American Balanced Fund, the Plan's Qualified Default Investment Alternative
Eligibility, word for word
“Participation in the Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan begins on the employee’s hire date and is accomplished through an automatic enrollment process.”
Automatic enrollment, word for word
“The participant is automatically enrolled to contribute 3% of their eligible wages into the American Balanced Fund, the Plan’s Qualified Default Investment Alternative, on a pre-tax basis unless they elect to opt-out on contributing to the Plan all together or elect to make their own investment election.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

What does the Methode Electronics plan report on Form 5500?

The Methode Electronics plan reported $93.2M in assets and 930 participants for plan year 2024.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

DOL Form 5500 filing for plan year 2024, EIN 362090085, plan 002.
Plan named in the DOL recordMethode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan
Total plan assets$93,228,639
Participants930
RecordkeeperLincoln Financial Group (Record Keeper)
Plan-paid admin cost per participant$78.06

How that cost compares

This plan pays $78.06 per participant. The median across plans in industrial and materials manufacturing is $142.19, from the 5,709 of 6,008 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.

Read from the Form 5500 filing of Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan, which has no page of its own here.

How does Methode Electronics' 401(k) match compare?

Methode Electronics, Inc. pays no employer 401(k) match. Across the 269 companies in our data with a computable formula, the median maximum match is 4% of pay.

Employers worth reading next

Of the five employers below, two disclose no employer match either and three file in industrial and materials manufacturing.

KELLANOVA

No match; the employer contributes on its own. Discloses no employer match either.

Northrop Grumman

No employer match in the filing. Discloses no employer match either.

Masco

Employer match vests immediately. Also in industrial and materials manufacturing.

Packaging Corporation of America

Match formula not disclosed in the filing. Also in industrial and materials manufacturing.

Magnera

Match vests in steps, 100% after 5 years. Also in industrial and materials manufacturing.

Compare Methode Electronics, Inc. with any company, side by side

What can you do next?

Questions this filing answers

What is Methode Electronics, Inc.'s 401(k) match?

Methode Electronics, Inc. makes a non-elective employer contribution; it does not match employee deferrals (plan year ended December 31, 2025). Methode Electronics, Inc.'s Form 5500 for plan year 2024 reports $3,429 of employer money per active participant. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match. Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

When does the Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) match vest?

Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed.

Does Methode Electronics, Inc.'s 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?

Yes: default deferral 3% of pay; default investment: American Balanced Fund, the Plan's Qualified Default Investment Alternative.

Source

The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that Methode Electronics, Inc. filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.

The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.

Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗

DocumentForm 11-K annual report
Filed withUS Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Filed byMethode Electronics, Inc.
SEC CIK65270
Accession number0000065270-26-000033
PlanMethode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) Savings Plan
Period of reportDecember 31, 2025
FiledJune 24, 2026

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Methode Electronics, Inc., with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, “Methode Electronics, Inc. 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000065270-26-000033, plan year ended December 31, 2025.