401(k) Monitor

Masco Corporation 401(k): Fidelity, match vests immediately

Masco Corporation 401(k) Plan · MAS · CIK 62996

Fidelity Investments is the recordkeeper named on the Form 5500 filed for this plan, the company that keeps the account records. Where to log in, and what the filing says.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing.

The 401(k) employer match

Not stated in this filing

Masco Corporation's Form 11-K does not state a 401(k) match formula and defers to the plan document.

From the Form 11-K filed June 5, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag

On this page: what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · who holds your account · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next

What Masco puts in, and what the plan costs

What Masco put into the plan, per active participant

$6,194

Masco Corporation put $6,194 into this plan for each of its 8,523 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Masco put in more per active participant than 81% of plans with 5,000+ participants in industrial and materials manufacturing. The middle plan in that group of 178 reported $3,585. Industrial and materials manufacturing comes from business code 332510, which Masco entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Masco pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 381794485, plan 033 · DOL EFAST2 ↗

What Masco puts in

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not disclose a match formula.

The Form 5500 for this plan reports what Masco actually paid in: the figure and its peer comparison are above. It is the whole employer side of the plan on one line, so it answers what went in rather than what the formula promises.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Fidelity NetBenefits ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.

Vesting score

100 out of 100

How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 48% of the 369 schedules we have scored.

It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.

Vesting scheduleImmediate

Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.

Vesting, word for word
“Participants are immediately vested in their contributions plus actual earnings thereon. Participants are also immediately vested in the Company matching contribution plus earnings thereon. Vesting in Company profit sharing contributions occurs after three years of service commencing at date of hire.”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

41st percentile

$45.66 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 59% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What is Masco's 401(k) match formula?

Masco's Form 11-K does not disclose a 401(k) match formula and defers to the plan document. How a match formula is built sets out the parts to look for in your own plan documents.

Paid in company stockNo, paid in cash or per your investment elections
Other employer contributionMatching and/or profit sharing employer contributions made in accordance with the provisions of the Plan; these contributions, if applicable, vary by subsidiary. Employer profit sharing contributions receivable were $14,955,905 at December 31, 2025
What the filing says, word for word
“The Company makes matching and/or profit sharing employer contributions in accordance with the provisions of the Plan. These employer contributions, if applicable, vary by subsidiary and are invested pursuant to the participant's investment election.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 5, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

What is Masco's 401(k) vesting schedule?

Masco vests the employer match immediately: 100% is yours as soon as it is paid in. Nothing is forfeited when you leave, which is not true of the two schedules that vest over time.

Employer match vestingImmediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
Your own contributionsImmediate: always 100% yours
Accelerated vestingFull vesting for all participants upon Plan termination
Other employer contributionsCompany profit sharing contributions vest after three years of service commencing at date of hire
Vesting, word for word
“Participants are immediately vested in their contributions plus actual earnings thereon. Participants are also immediately vested in the Company matching contribution plus earnings thereon. Vesting in Company profit sharing contributions occurs after three years of service commencing at date of hire.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 5, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who can join Masco's 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?

Masco's filing does not mention automatic enrollment, which is not the same as the plan having none.

Plan entryEligible hourly and salaried employees of the Company and certain subsidiaries may participate upon their date of hire
Automatic enrollmentNot mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence)
Eligibility, word for word
“The Plan is a defined contribution plan covering hourly and salaried employees at the Company and certain of its subsidiaries. Eligible employees may participate in the Plan upon their date of hire.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 5, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who holds your account

Schedule C of the Form 5500 filed for plan year 2024 reports Fidelity Investments, filed as “FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

10,593 plans on file name Fidelity Investments as their recordkeeper. Of those, the 10,022 with a computable fee have a median plan-paid cost of $97.71 per participant.

Participants log in at Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Fidelity Investments or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of Form 5500 filing 20250613084728NAL0015559619001.
RecordkeeperFidelity Investments
Recordkeeper EIN042647786

What does the Masco plan report on Form 5500?

The Masco plan reported $1.7B in assets and 13,074 participants for plan year 2024.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

DOL Form 5500 filing for plan year 2024, EIN 381794485, plan 033.
Plan named in the DOL recordMasco Corporation 401(k) Plan
Total plan assets$1,694,704,137
Participants13,074
Plan-paid admin cost per participant$45.66

How that cost compares

This plan pays $45.66 per participant. The median across plans in industrial and materials manufacturing is $142.19, from the 5,709 of 6,008 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.

Masco Corporation 401(k) Plan on its Form 5500 filing: fees, providers and financials

How does Masco's 401(k) match compare?

Masco Corporation's filing does not state a maximum 401(k) match as a share of pay. Across the 269 companies in our data that do, the median is 4% of pay.

Employers worth reading next

Of the six employers below, three file in industrial and materials manufacturing, two report the same recordkeeper and one vests on the same schedule.

Magnera

Match vests in steps, 100% after 5 years. Also in industrial and materials manufacturing.

Methode Electronics

No match; the employer contributes on its own. Also in industrial and materials manufacturing.

GREIF

Match vests in steps, 100% after 5 years. Also in industrial and materials manufacturing.

Microsoft

Employer match vests immediately. Same recordkeeper, Fidelity Investments.

IBM

No employer match in the filing. Same recordkeeper, Fidelity Investments.

Marcus

Maximum match 4% of pay. Vests immediately too, like Masco.

Compare Masco Corporation with any company, side by side

What can you do next?

Questions this filing answers

What is Masco Corporation's 401(k) match?

Masco Corporation's 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2025 does not disclose a match formula; it defers to the plan document and prospectus. Masco Corporation's Form 5500 for plan year 2024 reports $6,194 of employer money per active participant. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match. Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

When does the Masco Corporation 401(k) match vest?

Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed.

Does Masco Corporation's 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?

Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence).

Who is the recordkeeper for Masco Corporation's 401(k)?

Fidelity Investments is named as the recordkeeper on the Form 5500 filed for Masco Corporation 401(k) Plan for plan year 2024. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

Source

The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that Masco Corporation filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.

The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.

Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗

DocumentForm 11-K annual report
Filed withUS Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Filed byMasco Corporation
SEC CIK62996
Accession number0000062996-26-000022
PlanMasco Corporation 401(k) Plan
Period of reportDecember 31, 2025
FiledJune 5, 2026

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Masco Corporation, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, “Masco Corporation 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000062996-26-000022, plan year ended December 31, 2025.