COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ 401(k) match
Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan · CTBI · CIK 350852
The 401(k) employer match
No match on what you put in
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ contributes to the plan on its own and matches nothing employees put in.
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s Form 11-K filings for plan year 2025 describe two separate 401(k) plans. The terms on this page are read from the Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan. Not all of them state a match formula, so each one is listed below with the group it covers and what its filing says.
From the Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag
On this page: which plan you are in · what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next
Which COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ 401(k) plan are you in?
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s Form 11-K filings for this plan year describe two plans, and not all of them state a match formula. Find the plan you are in before you take a number off this page. The terms in the rest of the page are read from the Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan.
Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan (the plan this page answers for)
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗
Match not stated as a formula
Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Savings Plan
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗
4% of pay, at most
One row per plan, taken from the two Form 11-K reports this site has read for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each maximum comes from that plan’s own filing and describes only that plan.
What COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ puts in, and what the plan costs
What COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ put into the plan, per active participant
$1,413
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ put $1,413 into this plan for each of its 937 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ put in less per active participant than 86% of plans with 1,000–4,999 participants at banks and lenders. The middle plan in that group of 245 reported $3,422. Banks and lenders comes from business code 522110, which COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.
What this figure cannot separate: how much COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ pays, and how much it puts in
This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.
This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.
Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 610979818, plan 006 · DOL EFAST2 ↗
What COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ puts in
Not stated in the filing
The filing describes an employer contribution that is not tied to what the employee puts in, and does not state it as a single percentage of pay.
The Form 5500 for this plan reports what COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ actually paid in: the figure and its peer comparison are above. It is the whole employer side of the plan on one line, so it answers what went in rather than what the formula promises.
Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.
What you contribute to collect all of it
Not stated in the filing
The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.
Vesting score
57.14 out of 100
How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 5% of the 369 schedules we have scored.
It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.
Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 0%, 0%, 0%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.
Vesting, word for word
“If a participant’s employment ceases for any other reason, the full value of his or her account is payable to him or her if he has completed at least 1,000 hours or more of vesting service for three plan years.”
The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
Not reported
The Form 5500 filing does not report the plan-paid administrative expenses this figure needs.
What is COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s 401(k) match formula?
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ discloses only part of its 401(k) match terms in this filing. Employer money that does not depend on what you put in is not a match, whatever the plan calls it. What counts as a match sets out the difference.
| Rate actually paid this plan yearAs reported in the filing. | During 2025 and 2024, the contribution percentage was 4% of compensation. |
|---|---|
| Paid in company stock | Yes |
| Conditions | Contributions are permitted by CTBI only. In its sole discretion, annually CTBI shall determine an amount to contribute, if any, equal to a percentage of compensation for each eligible participant. The contributions are non-participant directed and invested directly in CTBI common stock. |
What the filing says, word for word
“Contributions are permitted by CTBI only. In its sole discretion, annually CTBI shall determine an amount to contribute, if any, equal to a percentage of compensation for each eligible participant. The contributions are non-participant directed and invested directly in CTBI common stock. During 2025 and 2024, the contribution percentage was 4% of compensation.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR, corroborated by the filing's inline-XBRL facts · SEC ↗
What is COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s 401(k) vesting schedule?
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ vests employer contributions to the plan on a cliff schedule: nothing is yours until three years of service, then 100% at once. Leave a day early and the employer money goes back to the plan, the edge a three-year cliff creates.
| Employer match vesting | Cliff: 100% vested after 3 years of service |
|---|---|
| Your own contributions | Not disclosed in the filing |
| Year of service | 1,000 hours or more of vesting service in a plan year |
| Accelerated vesting | normal retirement at age sixty-five, death or total disability |
Vesting, word for word
“If a participant’s employment ceases for any other reason, the full value of his or her account is payable to him or her if he has completed at least 1,000 hours or more of vesting service for three plan years.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
Who can join COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s filing does not mention automatic enrollment, which is not the same as the plan having none.
| Plan entry | An employee becomes eligible to participate in the Plan on the entry date following the attainment of age twenty-one and completion of twelve consecutive months of employment in which the employee has at least 1,000 hours of service. |
|---|---|
| Automatic enrollment | Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence) |
Eligibility, word for word
“An employee becomes eligible to participate in the Plan on the entry date following the attainment of age twenty-one and completion of twelve consecutive months of employment in which the employee has at least 1,000 hours of service.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
What does the COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ plan report on Form 5500?
The COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/ plan reported $84.4M in assets and 1,028 participants for plan year 2024.
| Total plan assets | $84,372,079 |
|---|---|
| Participants | 1,028 |
| Recordkeeper | Community Trust And Investment Company (Trustee); Matrix Trust Company And Ctic (Custodians) |
How that cost compares
It is one of 2,264 plans at banks and lenders in the Form 5500 data we publish.
Read from the Form 5500 filing of Community Trust Bancorp Inc. Savings Plan, which has no page of its own here.
How does COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s 401(k) match compare?
COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ pays no employer 401(k) match. Across the 269 companies in our data with a computable formula, the median maximum match is 4% of pay.
Employers worth reading next
Of the five employers below, two disclose no employer match either and three file at banks and lenders.
No match; the employer contributes on its own. Discloses no employer match either.
No employer match in the filing. Discloses no employer match either.
Employer match vests in full after 3 years. Also at banks and lenders.
No employer match in the filing. Also at banks and lenders.
Maximum match 7% of pay. Also at banks and lenders.
Compare COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ with any company, side by side
What do COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP /KY/'s other 401(k) plans say?
Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Savings Plan
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers
Community Trust Bancorp Inc. /Ky/ matches 100% (dollar-for-dollar) of the first 3% of pay, then 50% of the next 2% of pay, for a maximum employer match of 4% of compensation (plan year ended December 31, 2025).
- Employer match vesting
- Cliff: 100% vested after 3 years of service
- Automatic enrollment
- Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence)
What the filing says, word for word
“Effective January 1, 2025, per an amendment signed on November 29, 2024, the Plan adopted a Safe Harbor match of 100% on the first 3% of deferred salary plus 50% on the next 2% of deferred salary.”
What can you do next?
- Read the Form 11-K on SEC EDGAR ↗
Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR. Every match fact on this page comes from it.
- Changed jobs? Find an old 401(k) ↗
The Department of Labor's Retirement Savings Lost & Found, a free government database.
- This year's IRS contribution limits ↗
The official deferral and catch-up limits every formula operates under.
Questions this filing answers
What is COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/'s 401(k) match?
Community Trust Bancorp Inc. /Ky/ discloses only part of its match terms in the 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2025; it makes a non-elective employer contribution; it does not match employee deferrals. COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/'s Form 5500 for plan year 2024 reports $1,413 of employer money per active participant. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.
When does the COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ 401(k) match vest?
Cliff: 100% vested after 3 years of service.
Does COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/'s 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?
Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence).
Source
The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.
The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.
Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗
| Document | Form 11-K annual report |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) |
| Filed by | COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ |
| SEC CIK | 350852 |
| Accession number | 0001140361-26-026508 |
| Plan | Community Trust Bancorp, Inc. Employee Stock Ownership Plan |
| Period of report | December 31, 2025 |
| Filed | June 26, 2026 |
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, “COMMUNITY TRUST BANCORP INC /KY/ 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0001140361-26-026508, plan year ended December 31, 2025.