401(k) Monitor

Arrow Financial Corp 401(k) match

Arrow Financial Corporation Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan · AROW · CIK 717538

The Form 5500 filed for this plan states its recordkeeper as “GLENS FALLS NATIONAL BANK AND TRUST”, which is the field as filed. That spelling matches no name in this site’s recordkeeper table, so the page prints the field and names no company. What the filing says about them.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing.

The 401(k) employer match

No employer match

Arrow Financial Corp's filing discloses no employer matching contribution for this plan.

From the Form 11-K filed July 14, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag

On this page: the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · who holds your account · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next

What Arrow Financial puts in, and what the plan costs

What Arrow Financial puts in

$0

a year, at any salary.

The filing discloses no employer contribution to this plan.

The match paragraph, word for word
“Employee 401(k) contributions are not matched by the employer.”

What you contribute to collect all of it

Nothing to collect

The filing discloses no employer contribution to this plan, so no contribution rate collects one.

Vesting score

Not scored

The filing does not state a vesting schedule for the employer match.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

Vesting scheduleNot stated in the filing

The filing does not state a vesting schedule for the employer match.

Vesting, word for word
“Vesting - Participants are immediately vested in their 401(k) contributions plus actual earnings thereon.”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

0th percentile

$0.18 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 100% of plans with 500–999 participants.

What is Arrow Financial's 401(k) match formula?

Arrow Financial's filing discloses no employer matching contribution for this plan. Employer money that does not depend on what you put in is not a match, whatever the plan calls it. What counts as a match sets out the difference.

Maximum employer match0% of compensation
What the filing says, word for word
“Employee 401(k) contributions are not matched by the employer.”

Source: Form 11-K filed July 14, 2026, SEC EDGAR, corroborated by the filing's inline-XBRL facts · SEC ↗

What is Arrow Financial's 401(k) vesting schedule?

Arrow Financial's filing does not disclose when employer contributions to the plan vest. Plans use one of three schedules, and what each one does when you leave is the part that decides how much you keep.

Employer match vestingNot disclosed in the filing
Your own contributionsImmediate: always 100% yours
Vesting, word for word
“Vesting - Participants are immediately vested in their 401(k) contributions plus actual earnings thereon.”

Source: Form 11-K filed July 14, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who can join Arrow Financial's 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?

Arrow Financial enrolls new hires automatically at 3% of pay.

Plan entryThe Plan covers all employees regardless of age or service who work for Arrow Financial Corporation (the “Company” or “Plan Sponsor”) and its banking subsidiary Arrow Bank National Association (the “Bank”).
Automatic enrollmentYes: default deferral 3% of pay
Eligibility, word for word
“The Plan covers all employees regardless of age or service who work for Arrow Financial Corporation (the “Company” or “Plan Sponsor”) and its banking subsidiary Arrow Bank National Association (the “Bank”).”
Automatic enrollment, word for word
“The Plan includes an automatic enrollment provision with a 3% automatic deferral for newly eligible employees.”

Source: Form 11-K filed July 14, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who holds your account

Schedule C of the Form 5500 filed for plan year 2024 reports a recordkeeper it names only as “GLENS FALLS NATIONAL BANK AND TRUST”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of Form 5500 filing 20251015103401NAL0002151843001.
Recordkeeper“GLENS FALLS NATIONAL BANK AND TRUST”
Recordkeeper EIN140696635

What does the Arrow Financial plan report on Form 5500?

The Arrow Financial plan reported $40.4M in assets and 816 participants for plan year 2024.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

DOL Form 5500 filing for plan year 2024, EIN 222448962, plan 003.
Plan named in the DOL recordArrow Financial Corporation Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan
Total plan assets$40,354,434
Participants816
Plan-paid admin cost per participant$0.18

How that cost compares

This plan pays $0.18 per participant. The median across plans at banks and lenders is $152.83, from the 2,143 of 2,264 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.

Read from the Form 5500 filing of Arrow Financial Corporation Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan, which has no page of its own here.

How does Arrow Financial's 401(k) match compare?

Arrow Financial Corp pays no employer 401(k) match. Across the 269 companies in our data with a computable formula, the median maximum match is 4% of pay.

Employers worth reading next

Of the five employers below, two disclose no employer match either and three file at banks and lenders.

Cal-Maine Foods

No employer match in the filing. Discloses no employer match either.

Charter Communications

No match; the employer contributes on its own. Discloses no employer match either.

KeyCorp

Maximum match 7% of pay. Also at banks and lenders.

Commerce Bancshares

Employer match vests in full after 3 years. Also at banks and lenders.

CULLEN/FROST BANKERS

Maximum match 7% of pay. Also at banks and lenders.

Compare Arrow Financial Corp with any company, side by side

What can you do next?

Questions this filing answers

What is Arrow Financial Corp's 401(k) match?

Arrow Financial Corp's filing discloses no employer matching contribution for this plan (plan year ended December 31, 2025).

When does the Arrow Financial Corp 401(k) match vest?

Not disclosed in the filing.

Does Arrow Financial Corp's 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?

Yes: default deferral 3% of pay.

Who is the recordkeeper for Arrow Financial Corp's 401(k)?

Schedule C of the Form 5500 filed for Arrow Financial Corporation Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan for plan year 2024 states the recordkeeper as “GLENS FALLS NATIONAL BANK AND TRUST”, printed here exactly as filed. That spelling matches no name in this site’s recordkeeper table, so the page prints the field and names no company. The recordkeeper is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

Source

The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that Arrow Financial Corp filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.

The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.

Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗

DocumentForm 11-K annual report
Filed withUS Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Filed byArrow Financial Corp
SEC CIK717538
Accession number0000717538-26-000105
PlanArrow Financial Corporation Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan
Period of reportDecember 31, 2025
FiledJuly 14, 2026

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Arrow Financial Corp, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, “Arrow Financial Corp 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000717538-26-000105, plan year ended December 31, 2025.