401(k) Monitor

Omnicom Group Retirement Savings Plan: Fidelity

Omnicom Group Inc. · New York, NY · EIN 131514814 · Plan 004 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Fidelity Investments is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.

What Omnicom put into the plan, per active participant

$164

Omnicom Group Inc. put $164 into this plan for each of its 24,911 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Omnicom put in less per active participant than 92% of plans with 5,000+ participants at law, consulting and engineering firms. The middle plan in that group of 168 reported $2,987. Law, consulting and engineering comes from business code 541800, which Omnicom Group Inc. entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Omnicom pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL September 17, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$40.50

The plan paid $40.50 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, cheaper than 65% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

25 out of 100

Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

  • What the employer put in, per active participant: $164. Lower than 92% of plans with 5,000+ participants at law, consulting and engineering firms.
  • What the plan cost, per participant: $40.50. Cheaper than 65% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

How this score is built

On this page: who holds your account · the match and vesting terms · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Fidelity Investments, filed as “FIDELITY INVESTMENTS”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

10,593 plans on file name Fidelity Investments as their recordkeeper, at a median of $97.71 per participant.

Participants log in at Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Fidelity Investments or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250917124745NAL0000550592001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Fidelity Investments.
RecordkeeperFidelity Investments
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.042647786
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Omnicom Group Inc. filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(212) 415-3605

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Omnicom puts in

Not stated in the filing

The match rate is set at the company's discretion each year, and the filing does not state the rate it used.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Fidelity NetBenefits ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.

Vesting score

62.86 out of 100

How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 29% of the 369 schedules we have scored.

It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.

Vesting scheduleGraded, full at 3 years

Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 0%, 0%, 40%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.

Vesting, word for word
“Participants vest in any employer matching contributions according to the following schedule, as adopted by each participating company: 0 % for less than 2 years, 40 % for 2 years but less than 3 years, 100 % for 3 years or more”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

35th percentile

$40.50 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 65% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

The match, vesting and eligibility terms above are read from the Form 11-K filed by Omnicom Group Inc., whose page states the full formula, the vesting schedule and the sentence behind each one.

What to check next

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site, which this filing names as Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20250917124745NAL0000550592001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$4,470,560,518
Net assets$4,469,979,295
Participants, beginning of year47,523
Of which active24,911
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.5,000+ participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label.Current year ADP test
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $211,536,779. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.2%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered yes, and reports $2,763 of money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

Schedule H line 4a asks whether any money withheld from pay reached the plan later than the law allows. A yes here most often means the employer found the delay itself, put the money in along with the earnings it would have made, and reported the correction to the Department of Labor under its Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program. The filing instructions also require the same amount to be reported again every year until the year after the correction is finished, so this figure is not necessarily money that was late during this plan year. It does not mean participants lost money.

It is a common answer: 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes, and half of them reported less than $33,100.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $1,924,473 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 47,523 participants: $40.50 per participant.

Contract administrator feesnot reported in filing
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management fees$175,750
Other administrative feesnot reported in filing

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from New York, one of 3,878 plans on file there, at a median of $108.03 per participant. Its business code places the plan at law, consulting and engineering firms, one of 7,635 on file, which run to a median of $152.18.

Plans of a similar size in New York

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 114 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
The Wegmans Retirement PlansWegmans Food Markets Inc.52,123$6.92
The Goldman Sachs 401(k) PlanThe Goldman Sachs Group, Inc.48,550$331.98
EssilorLuxottica Retirement Savings Plan 1EssilorLuxottica USA Inc.45,186$21.43
Freedom Care 401(k) PlanFreedom Care LLC44,518$10.89

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250917124745NAL0000550592001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
Fidelity Investments71, 64, 37, 65, 281,311,2630
Davis & Gilbert29292,560not reported
Mercer Human Resources Consulting27, 16175,750not reported
Pkf O'Connor Davies, LLP10144,900not reported
Alliancebernstein Discovery Value F52, 2800
Pimco Funds52, 2800
T. Rowe Price52, 2800
State St. Global Advisor Trust Co.52, 28, 1900
Vanguard Ftse52, 28, 1900
Fidelity Management Trust Company52, 28, 1900
Fidelity Inst Asset Mgmt Trust Co52, 28, 1900
William Blair Collective Inv Trust52, 28, 1900

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Omnicom Group Inc. filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingOMNICOM GROUP INC.
Employer EIN131514814
Plan number004
Filing ACK_ID20250917124745NAL0000550592001
Received by the DOLSeptember 17, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Omnicom Group Inc., with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Omnicom Group Retirement Savings Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250917124745NAL0000550592001, plan year ended December 31, 2024. 401(k) Monitor Score 25 out of 100 (exact value 25.44).