Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. 401(k): Charles Schwab, match 4.5% max
Park-Ohio Industries, Inc. 401(K) Retirement Plan · PKOH · CIK 76282
Charles Schwab is the recordkeeper named on the Form 5500 filed for this plan, the company that keeps the account records. Where to log in, and what the filing says.
Maximum employer match, as a share of pay
4.5%
Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. matches 37.5% of the first 12% of pay.
From the Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag
On this page: what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · who holds your account · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next
What Park-Ohio Corp puts in, and what the plan costs
What Park-Ohio Corp put into the plan, per active participant
$237
Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. put $237 into this plan for each of its 2,278 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.
Park-Ohio Corp put in less per active participant than 97% of plans with 1,000–4,999 participants in wholesale trade. The middle plan in that group of 373 reported $1,990. Wholesale trade comes from business code 423990, which Park-Ohio Corp entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.
What this figure cannot separate: how much Park-Ohio Corp pays, and how much it puts in
This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.
This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.
Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 346520107, plan 011 · DOL EFAST2 ↗
The $237 above is the Form 5500 figure for plan year 2024, and it counts every employer dollar on one line. Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. also files a Form 11-K, which states the match formula for plan year 2025: the card below reads $2,228 a year at a $49,500 salary, and the same filing states employer contributions made outside the match. That second figure is what the formula pays one worker on that salary, and not an amount either filing reports. The two figures cover different plan years and measure different things, so neither one is the other one corrected.
What Park-Ohio Corp puts in
$2,228
a year, at a $49,500 salary.
The match paragraph, word for word
“For FRS employees, the Company may make matching contributions and discretionary contributions. As amended January 1, 2018, for non-union employees, the Company may match 37.5% of the first 12% of employee contributions. Effective January 1, 2011, the Company match was eliminated for union employees in accordance with the collective bargaining agreement. The matching contributions for non-union employees are subject to Company approval.”
What you contribute to collect all of it
Contribute at least 12% of your pay to collect the full match.
That is $5,940 a year at a $49,500 salary, and it scales with your own.
Vesting score
71.43 out of 100
How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 32% of the 369 schedules we have scored.
It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.
Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 0%, 0%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.
Vesting, word for word
“Employer matching contributions are subject to the following vesting schedule: Less than 2 years — 2 years and after 100 %”
The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
7th percentile
$12.11 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 94% of plans with 1,000–4,999 participants.
What is Park-Ohio Corp's 401(k) match formula?
Park-Ohio Corp's 401(k) employer match tops out at 4.5% of pay. One rate up to one limit is the commonest of the four shapes a match formula takes.
| Match formula | 37.5% of the first 12% of pay |
|---|---|
| Maximum employer match | 4.5% of compensation |
| Conditions | Applies only to Fluid Routing Solutions (FRS) employees; for FRS non-union employees the matching contributions are subject to Company approval. Effective January 1, 2011, the Company match was eliminated for FRS union employees in accordance with the collective bargaining agreement. During March 2009, the Company indefinitely suspended its discretionary employer contributions for non-FRS employees. As of December 31, 2025, the Company has accrued $521,837 of matching contributions for non-union employees. |
| Current formula effective | January 1, 2018 |
| Other employer contribution | The Plan provides for discretionary uniform rates of employer contributions for eligible employees, which generally include non-bargaining unit employees of the Company (suspended indefinitely for non-FRS employees since March 2009). |
| Other employer contribution | For FRS employees, additional discretionary amounts may be contributed at the option of the Company's management. |
At a $75,000 salary, contributing 12% ($9,000) earns the full employer match of $3,375 for the year.
What the filing says, word for word
“For FRS employees, the Company may make matching contributions and discretionary contributions. As amended January 1, 2018, for non-union employees, the Company may match 37.5% of the first 12% of employee contributions. Effective January 1, 2011, the Company match was eliminated for union employees in accordance with the collective bargaining agreement. The matching contributions for non-union employees are subject to Company approval.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR, corroborated by the filing's inline-XBRL facts · SEC ↗
What is Park-Ohio Corp's 401(k) vesting schedule?
Park-Ohio Corp vests the employer match on a cliff schedule: nothing is yours until two years of service, then 100% at once. Leave a day early and the employer money goes back to the plan, the edge a two-year cliff creates.
| Employer match vesting | Cliff: 100% vested after 2 years of service |
|---|---|
| Your own contributions | Immediate: always 100% yours |
| Accelerated vesting | A participant is entitled to receive the full value of his or her account upon (1) normal retirement at age 65; (2) attainment of at least age 55 and 10 years of service; (3) death, or total and permanent disability as determined by the plan administrator upon the basis of competent medical opinion, or (4) termination of employment after two years of credited service. |
| Other employer contributions | Discretionary contributions are subject to the following vesting schedule: Less than 3 years (0%); 3 years and after (100%). |
Vesting, word for word
“Employer matching contributions are subject to the following vesting schedule: Less than 2 years — 2 years and after 100 %”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
Who can join Park-Ohio Corp's 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?
Park-Ohio Corp's filing does not mention automatic enrollment, which is not the same as the plan having none.
| Plan entry | an employee who is in service of a division or group to which the Company has extended eligibility for membership in the Plan (other than a temporary employee or employees covered by a collective bargaining agreement that does not specify coverage under the Plan) will be eligible to participate after completion of the probationary period which generally occurs after 30 days of continuous employment. |
|---|---|
| Match eligibility | For FRS employees, the Company may make matching contributions and discretionary contributions. As amended January 1, 2018, for non-union employees, the Company may match 37.5% of the first 12% of employee contributions. Effective January 1, 2011, the Company match was eliminated for union employees in accordance with the collective bargaining agreement. |
| Excluded groups | other than a temporary employee or employees covered by a collective bargaining agreement that does not specify coverage under the Plan |
| Automatic enrollment | Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence) |
Eligibility, word for word
“an employee who is in service of a division or group to which the Company has extended eligibility for membership in the Plan (other than a temporary employee or employees covered by a collective bargaining agreement that does not specify coverage under the Plan) will be eligible to participate after completion of the probationary period which generally occurs after 30 days of continuous employment.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
Who holds your account
Schedule C of the Form 5500 filed for plan year 2024 reports Charles Schwab, filed as “SCHWAB RETIREMENT PLAN SERVICES INC”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.
769 plans on file name Charles Schwab as their recordkeeper. Of those, the 769 with a computable fee have a median plan-paid cost of $127.09 per participant.
Participants log in at Schwab Workplace ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Charles Schwab or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.
| Recordkeeper | Charles Schwab |
|---|---|
| Recordkeeper EIN | 341479833 |
What does the Park-Ohio Corp plan report on Form 5500?
The Park-Ohio Corp plan reported $167.9M in assets and 4,211 participants for plan year 2024.
| Total plan assets | $167,946,996 |
|---|---|
| Participants | 4,211 |
| Plan-paid admin cost per participant | $12.11 |
How that cost compares
This plan pays $12.11 per participant. The median across plans in wholesale trade is $149.72, from the 3,304 of 3,490 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.
Read from the Form 5500 filing of Park-Ohio Industries, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan, which has no page of its own here.
How does Park-Ohio Corp's 401(k) match compare?
Park-Ohio Holdings Corp.'s maximum 401(k) match of 4.5% of pay compares with a median of 4% across the 269 companies in our data with a computable formula.
Employers worth reading next
Of the six employers below, three file in wholesale trade, two report the same recordkeeper and one vests on the same schedule.
Maximum match 4% of pay. Also in wholesale trade.
Maximum match 5% of pay. Also in wholesale trade.
Maximum match 4% of pay. Also in wholesale trade.
Maximum match 4% of pay. Same recordkeeper, Charles Schwab.
Maximum match 7.5% of pay. Same recordkeeper, Charles Schwab.
Maximum match 6% of pay. Same 2-year cliff as Park-Ohio Corp.
Compare Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. with any company, side by side
What can you do next?
- Read the Form 11-K on SEC EDGAR ↗
Form 11-K filed June 26, 2026, SEC EDGAR. Every match fact on this page comes from it.
- Changed jobs? Find an old 401(k) ↗
The Department of Labor's Retirement Savings Lost & Found, a free government database.
- This year's IRS contribution limits ↗
The official deferral and catch-up limits every formula operates under.
Questions this filing answers
What is Park-Ohio Holdings Corp.'s 401(k) match?
Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. matches 37.5% of employee contributions up to 12% of eligible pay (plan year ended December 31, 2025).
When does the Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. 401(k) match vest?
Cliff: 100% vested after 2 years of service.
Does Park-Ohio Holdings Corp.'s 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?
Not mentioned in the filing (not proof of absence).
Who is the recordkeeper for Park-Ohio Holdings Corp.'s 401(k)?
Charles Schwab is named as the recordkeeper on the Form 5500 filed for Park-Ohio Industries, Inc. 401(k) Retirement Plan for plan year 2024. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to.
Source
The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.
The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.
Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗
| Document | Form 11-K annual report |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) |
| Filed by | Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. |
| SEC CIK | 76282 |
| Accession number | 0000076282-26-000022 |
| Plan | Park-Ohio Industries, Inc. 401(K) Retirement Plan |
| Period of report | December 31, 2025 |
| Filed | June 26, 2026 |
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Park-Ohio Holdings Corp., with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, “Park-Ohio Holdings Corp. 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000076282-26-000022, plan year ended December 31, 2025.