Entergy Corporation 401(k): T. Rowe Price, match 4.2% max
Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries · ETR · CIK 65984
T. Rowe Price is the recordkeeper named on the Form 5500 filed for this plan, the company that keeps the account records. Where to log in, and what the filing says.
Maximum employer match, as a share of pay
4.2%
Entergy Corporation matches 70% of the first 6% of pay.
Entergy's Form 11-K filings for plan year 2025 describe three separate 401(k) plans. The terms on this page are read from the Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries. Not all of them state a match formula, so each one is listed below with the group it covers and what its filing says.
From the Form 11-K filed June 25, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag
On this page: which plan you are in · what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · who holds your account · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next
Which Entergy 401(k) plan are you in?
Entergy's Form 11-K filings for this plan year describe three plans, and not all of them state a match formula. Find the plan you are in before you take a number off this page. The terms in the rest of the page are read from the Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries.
Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries (the plan this page answers for)
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗
4.2% of pay, at most
Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries VIII
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗
Match not stated as a formula
Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries IX
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers · Form 11-K ↗
Match not stated as a formula
One row per plan, taken from the three Form 11-K reports this site has read for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each maximum comes from that plan’s own filing and describes only that plan.
What Entergy puts in, and what the plan costs
What Entergy put into the plan, per active participant
$5,902
Entergy Corporation put $5,902 into this plan for each of its 9,114 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.
Entergy put in more per active participant than 53% of plans with 5,000+ participants at utilities. The middle plan in that group of 39 reported $5,837. Utilities comes from business code 221100, which Entergy entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.
What this figure cannot separate: how much Entergy pays, and how much it puts in
This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.
This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.
Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 721229752, plan 003 · DOL EFAST2 ↗
The $5,902 above is the Form 5500 figure for plan year 2024, and it counts every employer dollar on one line. Entergy Corporation also files a Form 11-K, which states the match formula for plan year 2025: the card below reads $2,079 a year at a $49,500 salary. That second figure is what the formula pays one worker on that salary, and not an amount either filing reports. The two figures cover different plan years and measure different things, so neither one is the other one corrected.
What Entergy puts in
$2,079
a year, at a $49,500 salary.
The match paragraph, word for word
“contribution for all other participating non-bargaining employees, and for all other participating bargaining employees whose applicable collective bargaining agreement so provides, equal to 70% ($0.70 of match for each dollar contributed) of the participant's pre-tax deferral contributions, Roth contributions, and after-tax contributions that do not exceed 6% of the participant's regular earnings (base pay) each pay period.”
What you contribute to collect all of it
Contribute at least 6% of your pay to collect the full match.
That is $2,970 a year at a $49,500 salary, and it scales with your own.
Vesting score
100 out of 100
How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 48% of the 369 schedules we have scored.
It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.
Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.
Vesting, word for word
“Vesting: Participants are fully vested at all times in the total value of their participant account under the Entergy Savings Plan.”
The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
59th percentile
$64.34 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 59% of plans with 5,000+ participants.
What is Entergy's 401(k) match formula?
Entergy's 401(k) employer match tops out at 4.2% of pay. One rate up to one limit is the commonest of the four shapes a match formula takes.
| Match formula | 70% of the first 6% of pay |
|---|---|
| Maximum employer match | 4.2% of compensation |
| Conditions | Participants who also actively participate in Appendix J of the Entergy Corporation Retirement Plan for Non-Bargaining Employees, Appendix J of the Entergy Corporation Retirement Plan for Bargaining Employees, or Appendix J of the Entergy Corporation Retirement Plan VI for Non-Bargaining employees receive a company match of 100% (dollar-for-dollar) up to 6% of pay, instead of the general 70% rate. Employer matching contributions are not made on catch-up deferral contributions. |
At a $45,000 salary, contributing 6% ($2,700) earns the full employer match of $1,890 for the year.
What the filing says, word for word
“contribution for all other participating non-bargaining employees, and for all other participating bargaining employees whose applicable collective bargaining agreement so provides, equal to 70% ($0.70 of match for each dollar contributed) of the participant's pre-tax deferral contributions, Roth contributions, and after-tax contributions that do not exceed 6% of the participant's regular earnings (base pay) each pay period.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 25, 2026, SEC EDGAR, corroborated by the filing's inline-XBRL facts · SEC ↗
What is Entergy's 401(k) vesting schedule?
Entergy vests the employer match immediately: 100% is yours as soon as it is paid in. Nothing is forfeited when you leave, which is not true of the two schedules that vest over time.
| Employer match vesting | Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed |
|---|---|
| Your own contributions | Immediate: always 100% yours |
Vesting, word for word
“Vesting: Participants are fully vested at all times in the total value of their participant account under the Entergy Savings Plan.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 25, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
Who can join Entergy's 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?
Entergy enrolls new hires automatically at 6% of pay, rising 1% a year to 10% of pay.
| Plan entry | The Entergy Savings Plan is available to non-bargaining employees of participating Entergy System Company employers hired or rehired before January 1, 2021 and to those bargaining employees whose applicable collective bargaining agreement provides for their participation in the Entergy Savings Plan, as soon as administratively practicable following the later of the employee's employment commencement date or eligibility to participate in the Entergy Savings Plan. |
|---|---|
| Automatic enrollment | Yes: default deferral 6% of pay; 90-day opt-out window; auto-escalation +1%/yr to 10%; default investment: T. Rowe Price Retirement Trusts (target-date), the Plan's Qualified Default Investment Alternatives, based on year of birth |
Eligibility, word for word
“Eligibility: The Entergy Savings Plan is available to non-bargaining employees of participating Entergy System Company employers hired or rehired before January 1, 2021 and to those bargaining employees whose applicable collective bargaining agreement provides for their participation in the Entergy Savings Plan, as soon as administratively practicable following the later of the employee's employment commencement date or eligibility to participate in the Entergy Savings Plan.”
Automatic enrollment, word for word
“Automatic Enrollment and Automatic Increase: If an eligible newly hired, re-hired, or newly eligible employee does not enroll in the Entergy Savings Plan and does not affirmatively opt out of participation, the participant will be automatically enrolled in the Entergy Savings Plan at a pre-tax rate of 6% within a reasonable period of time following 90 calendar days after the participant’s hire date, rehire date, or the date the participant becomes eligible. Effective April 1, 2025, the Entergy Savings Plan also includes an automatic increase provision whereby the participant's pre-tax contributions will increase by 1% each April 1st until the rate reaches 10%, unless the participant opts out of this provision.”
Source: Form 11-K filed June 25, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗
Who holds your account
Schedule C of the Form 5500 filed for plan year 2024 reports T. Rowe Price, filed as “T. ROWE PRICE RPS, INC.”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.
801 plans on file name T. Rowe Price as their recordkeeper. Of those, the 800 with a computable fee have a median plan-paid cost of $86.70 per participant.
Participants log in at T. Rowe Price Workplace ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with T. Rowe Price or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.
| Recordkeeper | T. Rowe Price |
|---|---|
| Recordkeeper EIN | 521714114 |
What does the Entergy plan report on Form 5500?
The Entergy plan reported $4.4B in assets and 13,772 participants for plan year 2024.
| Total plan assets | $4,363,805,537 |
|---|---|
| Participants | 13,772 |
| Plan-paid admin cost per participant | $64.34 |
How that cost compares
This plan pays $64.34 per participant. The median across plans at utilities is $138.21, from the 387 of 407 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.
How does Entergy's 401(k) match compare?
Entergy Corporation's maximum 401(k) match of 4.2% of pay compares with a median of 4% across the 269 companies in our data with a computable formula.
Employers worth reading next
Of the six employers below, three file at utilities, two report the same recordkeeper and one vests on the same schedule.
Maximum match 4% of pay. Also at utilities.
Maximum match 4.5% of pay. Also at utilities.
Maximum match 4% of pay. Also at utilities.
Maximum match 4% of pay. Same recordkeeper, T. Rowe Price.
Maximum match 5% of pay. Same recordkeeper, T. Rowe Price.
Employer match vests immediately. Vests immediately too, like Entergy.
What do Entergy's other 401(k) plans say?
Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries VIII
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers
Entergy Corporation discloses only part of its match terms in the 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2025.
- Employer match vesting
- Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
- Automatic enrollment
- Yes: default deferral 5% of pay; 60-day opt-out window; auto-escalation +1%/yr to 10%; default investment: T. Rowe Price Retirement Trusts (target-date), Entergy Savings Plan VIII's Qualified Default Investment Alternatives, based on year of birth
What the filing says, word for word
“Participants may elect to contribute, through payroll deductions, up to a total of 5% of their eligible earnings each pay period (basic contributions) for which the employing Entergy System Company will make matching contributions. Participants may make supplemental contributions up to an additional 45% of their eligible earnings each pay period for which there are no matching contributions.”
Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries IX
The filing states no limit on who this plan covers
Entergy Corporation discloses only part of its match terms in the 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2025.
- Employer match vesting
- Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
- Automatic enrollment
- Yes: default deferral 5% of pay; 60-day opt-out window; auto-escalation +1%/yr to 10%; default investment: T. Rowe Price Retirement Trusts (target-date), Entergy Savings Plan IX's Qualified Default Investment Alternatives, based on year of birth
What the filing says, word for word
“Participants may elect to contribute, through payroll deductions, up to a total of 5% of their eligible earnings each pay period (basic contributions) for which the employing Entergy System Company will make matching contributions. Participants may make supplemental contributions up to an additional 45% of their eligible earnings each pay period for which there are no matching contributions.”
What can you do next?
- Read the Form 11-K on SEC EDGAR ↗
Form 11-K filed June 25, 2026, SEC EDGAR. Every match fact on this page comes from it.
- Changed jobs? Find an old 401(k) ↗
The Department of Labor's Retirement Savings Lost & Found, a free government database.
- This year's IRS contribution limits ↗
The official deferral and catch-up limits every formula operates under.
Questions this filing answers
What is Entergy Corporation's 401(k) match?
Entergy Corporation matches 70% of employee contributions up to 6% of eligible pay (plan year ended December 31, 2025).
When does the Entergy Corporation 401(k) match vest?
Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed.
Does Entergy Corporation's 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?
Yes: default deferral 6% of pay; 90-day opt-out window; auto-escalation +1%/yr to 10%; default investment: T. Rowe Price Retirement Trusts (target-date), the Plan's Qualified Default Investment Alternatives, based on year of birth.
Who is the recordkeeper for Entergy Corporation's 401(k)?
T. Rowe Price is named as the recordkeeper on the Form 5500 filed for Savings Plan Of Entergy Corporation And Subsidiaries for plan year 2024. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to.
Source
The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that Entergy Corporation filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.
The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.
Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗
| Document | Form 11-K annual report |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR) |
| Filed by | Entergy Corporation |
| SEC CIK | 65984 |
| Accession number | 0000065984-26-000267 |
| Plan | Savings Plan of Entergy Corporation and Subsidiaries |
| Period of report | December 31, 2025 |
| Filed | June 25, 2026 |
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Entergy Corporation, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, “Entergy Corporation 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000065984-26-000267, plan year ended December 31, 2025.