The Teamster - UPS National 401(k) Tax Deferred Savings Plan
Board Of Trustees Of The Teamsters - UPS 401(k) National Savings Plan · Atlanta, GA · EIN 951732075 · Plan 003 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024
Priac is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. What the filing says, and who to call.
What UPS put into the plan, per active participant
Not on this filing
Schedule H leaves the employer contribution line blank on this filing. A blank line is an unfilled line, not a zero, and one sponsor often files several plans, so the employer money can sit in another plan of the same sponsor.
Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.
Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL October 15, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗
What the plan cost, per participant
$17.85
The plan paid $17.85 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, cheaper than 87% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.
Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else
Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.
Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.
401(k) Monitor Score
Not scored
This filing reports one of the two amounts the score is built from, so it takes none. Schedule H leaves the employer contribution line blank on this filing. A blank line is an unfilled line, not a zero, and one sponsor often files several plans, so the employer money can sit in another plan of the same sponsor.
It keeps whichever of the two it does report, above. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan, because a two-part score computed on one part is a different measure wearing the same name.
What the score would read, on a filing that carries both: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.
On this page: who holds your account · the match and vesting terms · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers
Who holds your account
Schedule C of this filing reports Priac. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.
| Recordkeeper | Priac |
|---|---|
| Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it. | 061050034 |
| Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Board Of Trustees Of The Teamsters - UPS 401(k) National Savings Plan filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper. | (404) 828-8661 |
The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K
The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.
What UPS puts in
$1,485
a year, at a $49,500 salary.
The match paragraph, word for word
“Employer Contributions - UPS makes “SavingsPlus” (as defined in the Plan documents) matching contributions to each participant’s account equal to 50% of pre-tax and/or Roth 401(k) contributions made to the Plan up to 6% of eligible compensation. The SavingsPlus matching contributions for 2025 and 2024 were $129.290 million and $141.847 million, respectively.”
What you contribute to collect all of it
Contribute at least 6% of your pay to collect the full match.
That is $2,970 a year at a $49,500 salary, and it scales with your own.
Vesting score
100 out of 100
How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 48% of the 369 schedules we have scored.
It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.
Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.
Vesting, word for word
“The Plan provides that a participant's contributions and SavingsPlus match are 100% vested at all times. Employees become 100% vested in the UPS Retirement Contribution after three complete years of service.”
The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
13th percentile
$17.85 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 87% of plans with 5,000+ participants.
The match, vesting and eligibility terms above are read from the Form 11-K filed by United Parcel Service, Inc., whose page states the full formula, the vesting schedule and the sentence behind each one.
What to check next
Collecting the whole match
UPS’s Form 11-K pays the whole match at 6% of pay, which is $1,485 a year at a $49,500 salary and scales with your own. Your payslip and your recordkeeper account both show the rate you set. A rate below 6% collects less than the whole match.
That Form 11-K covers plan year 2025. The plan’s Summary Plan Description states the terms in force, and the plan administrator must provide it to participants on request.
A blank line is not a zero
Schedule H leaves the employer contribution line unfilled on this filing, which is not the same as reporting nothing was paid in. UPS files 1 other plan under this EIN, and employer money can sit in it: UPS 401(k) Savings Plan. Your own statement shows what reached your account.
Your own numbers are not on this page
Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.
Key figures
| Total plan assets, end of year | $19,309,174,243 |
|---|---|
| Net assets | $19,307,900,796 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 478,400 |
| Of which active | 451,512 |
| Plan type | Single employer |
| Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against. | 5,000+ participants |
| Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a, code 2S: “Plan provides for automatic enrollment in plan that has elective contributions deducted from payroll.” The box says the plan has the feature and nothing more. The Form 5500 carries no default contribution rate, no escalation schedule and no count of who was enrolled, so none of those is stated here. | Ticked on this filing |
| How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label. | Current year ADP test |
| Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024One of the two contribution lines is blank on this filing. A blank employee line against a filled employer line would read as every dollar coming from the employer, which is a gap in the filing rather than a fact about the plan, so no share is shown. | not stated on this filing |
Late deposits of employee contributions
Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.
The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.
Plan-paid administrative expenses
The plan paid $8,538,198 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 478,400 participants: $17.85 per participant.
| Contract administrator fees | not reported in filing |
|---|---|
| Professional fees | not reported in filing |
| Investment management fees | $3,008,296 |
| Other administrative fees | $38,639 |
These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.
The plans this one is ranked against
Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from Georgia, one of 1,588 plans on file there, at a median of $110.68 per participant. Its business code places the plan in transportation and logistics, one of 1,926 on file, which run to a median of $95.71.
Plans of a similar size in Georgia
| Plan | Participants | Cost per participant |
|---|---|---|
| The Home Depot FutureBuilderThe Home Depot, Inc. | 446,735 | $44.92 |
| UPS 401(k) Savings PlanUnited Parcel Service Of America, Inc. | 145,125 | $77.89 |
| Delta 401(k) Retirement PlanDelta Air Lines, Inc. | 112,713 | $103.48 |
| Cox Enterprises, Inc. 401(k) PlanCox Enterprises, Inc. | 63,569 | $87.46 |
Service providers (Schedule C)
| Provider | Service codes | Direct comp. ($) | Indirect comp. ($) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Mellon Investments | 51, 50, 28 | 3,301,710 | not reported |
| Priac | 64, 50, 15, 49, 14, 38, 37 | 897,826 | 0 |
| Bank Of New York Mellon | 50, 19, 18 | 748,057 | not reported |
| Empower Annuity Ins And Annuity Co | 50, 64, 15 | 587,726 | not reported |
| Advised Assets Group LLC | 51, 50, 28 | 367,894 | not reported |
| Qdro Benefits Firm, Susan L. Dubrof | 50, 29 | 252,496 | not reported |
| Alan D. Biller & Associates | 51, 50, 28, 27 | 115,000 | not reported |
| Morningstar Investment Management | 50, 27 | 76,600 | not reported |
| Buchbinder Tunick & Company LLP | 50, 10 | 24,624 | not reported |
| Feinberg, Dumont And Brennan | 50, 29 | 6,048 | not reported |
Useful links
- Find a 401(k) you left at an old job ↗
The DOL's Retirement Savings Lost & Found. Free and official.
- Read this plan's Form 5500 as filed (PDF) ↗
The document every figure above was read from, served by the DOL. Acknowledgement ID 20251015191430NAL0011172194004.
Source
Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Board Of Trustees Of The Teamsters - UPS 401(k) National Savings Plan filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.
Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.
Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗
| Document | Form 5500 annual return for plan year 2024 |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2) |
| Filed byAs spelled on the filing | BOARD OF TRUSTEES OF THE TEAMSTERS - UPS 401K NATIONAL SAVINGS PLAN |
| Employer EIN | 951732075 |
| Plan number | 003 |
| Filing ACK_ID | 20251015191430NAL0011172194004 |
| Received by the DOL | October 15, 2025 |
| Bulk dataset | DOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA) |
| Dataset last refreshed | July 28, 2026 |
Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Board Of Trustees Of The Teamsters - UPS 401(k) National Savings Plan, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, "The Teamster - UPS National 401(k) Tax Deferred Savings Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20251015191430NAL0011172194004, plan year ended December 31, 2024.