401(k) Monitor

Resource Management, Inc. 401(k) Plan

Resource Management, Inc. · Salt Lake City, UT · EIN 870499948 · Plan 333 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

United 401(k) Plans, Inc. is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. What the filing says, and who to call.

What Resource Management put into the plan, per active participant

$1,400

Resource Management, Inc. put $1,400 into this plan for each of its 8,608 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Resource Management put in less per active participant than 76% of plans with 5,000+ participants at law, consulting and engineering firms. The middle plan in that group of 168 reported $2,987. Law, consulting and engineering comes from business code 541990, which Resource Management, Inc. entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Resource Management pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL September 30, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$170.43

The plan paid $170.43 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, more expensive than 96% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

18 out of 100

Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

  • What the employer put in, per active participant: $1,400. Lower than 76% of plans with 5,000+ participants at law, consulting and engineering firms.
  • What the plan cost, per participant: $170. Cheaper than 4% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

How this score is built

On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports United 401(k) Plans, Inc. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250930130029NAL0012277025001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for United 401(k) Plans, Inc.
RecordkeeperUnited 401(k) Plans, Inc.
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.205321813
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Resource Management, Inc. filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(801) 355-0200

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Resource Management puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

96th percentile

$170.43 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 96% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What to check next

  • What to ask about the fees

    This plan paid $170.43 per participant out of plan assets, more than 96% of plans with 5,000+ participants, where the middle plan paid $54.84. The filing does not say what the difference buys. Two questions put that to a benefits or HR team: what the recordkeeping and administration contract costs, and how much of it comes out of participant accounts rather than being paid by Resource Management. The lines this total is made of are further down.

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20250930130029NAL0012277025001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$297,636,138
Net assets$297,467,199
Participants, beginning of year9,401
Of which active8,608
Plan typeMultiple employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.5,000+ participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII was filed with all four boxes left blank. A blank is an unanswered line, not a no.not stated on this filing
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $28,719,400. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.30%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $1,602,240 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 9,401 participants: $170.43 per participant.

Contract administrator fees$1,602,240
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management feesnot reported in filing
Other administrative feesnot reported in filing

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from Utah, one of 648 plans on file there, at a median of $126.21 per participant. Its business code places the plan at law, consulting and engineering firms, one of 7,635 on file, which run to a median of $152.18.

Plans of a similar size in Utah

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 21 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Sorenson Communications, LLC. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanSorenson Communications LLC.9,759$8.61
Pea(K) Utah's Pooled Employer 401(k) PlanUnited 401(k) Plans, Inc. Dba9,439$84.37
Fj Management Inc. 401(k) PlanFj Management Inc.8,983$92.07
Swire Coca-Cola 401(k) PlanSwire Pacific Holdings Inc.7,816$78.48

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250930130029NAL0012277025001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
United 401(k) Plans, Inc.65, 64, 50, 141,159,727160,975
Global Retirement Partners, LLC27427,282not reported
Uma Financial Services2718,571not reported

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Resource Management, Inc. filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingRESOURCE MANAGEMENT, INC.
Employer EIN870499948
Plan number333
Filing ACK_ID20250930130029NAL0012277025001
Received by the DOLSeptember 30, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Resource Management, Inc., with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Resource Management, Inc. 401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250930130029NAL0012277025001, plan year ended December 31, 2024. 401(k) Monitor Score 18 out of 100 (exact value 18.12).