Family Physicians Group 401(k) Plan
Humana Inc. · Louisville, KY · EIN 610647538 · Plan 008 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024
What Humana put into the plan, per active participant
Not on this filing
The plan ended the year with a fraction of the active participants it began with, so a full year of employer money would divide across the few people left and read as a figure no employee received. The total is shown instead of a per-person amount.
A plan whose active count collapsed during the year is kept out of every peer group, because ranking it would move everyone else. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.
Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL July 31, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗
What the plan cost, per participant
$9.19
The plan paid $9.19 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024.
The plan reported $0 of assets at the end of the year, so it held nothing by the time the year closed. What a plan pays over a year like that is not what it costs to run one, so this figure is printed as the filing states it and is given no standing among plans that still held assets.
What this figure counts, and what it leaves out
Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.
401(k) Monitor Score
Not scored
The plan reported $0 of assets at the end of the year, so it held nothing by the time the year closed. The score is a standing among plans that were still running, so this filing takes none.
The amounts this filing does report stay above, printed as the filing states them. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.
What the score would read, on a plan that was still running at the end of the year: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.
On this page: the match and vesting terms · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers
The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K
The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.
What Humana puts in
$3,713
a year, at a $49,500 salary.
The match paragraph, word for word
“The Company matched 125% of a Participant’s eligible pre-tax, Roth (discussed below) and catch-up contributions that combined do not exceed 6% of their eligible compensation after completion of one year of service. After-tax, Rollover, Roth Rollover and Roth Conversion contributions are not matched. The Company may increase, decrease, or cease matching contributions, with approval from the Board of Directors. Matching contributions are funded each pay period and follow the Participants' investment elections. Effective January 1, 2026, the Company reduced the matching contribution from 125% to 100% of a Participant's eligible pre-tax, Roth and catch-up contributions combined up to 6% of their eligible compensation, after completion of one year of service. Additionally, beginning January 1, 2026, qualified student loan payments are eligible for matching contributions, subject to the same 6% of eligible compensation after completion of one year of service.”
What you contribute to collect all of it
Contribute at least 6% of your pay to collect the full match.
That is $2,970 a year at a $49,500 salary, and it scales with your own.
Vesting score
71.43 out of 100
How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 32% of the 369 schedules we have scored.
It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.
Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 0%, 0%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.
Vesting, word for word
“Participant contributions are fully vested and non-forfeitable. Generally, once a Participant has completed two years of service, the Company Matching Account contributions vest immediately and become non-forfeitable.”
A worker hired today collects no match for 1 year. This is a filed term, and it does not move the score above.
Eligibility, word for word
“The Plan is a qualified defined contribution plan established for the benefit of the employees of Humana Inc. and its participating subsidiaries (the “Company” or “Humana”) who are not employed in Puerto Rico (“eligible employees”), or eligible for the Humana Partnership Savings Plan and the CenterWell Home Health 401(k) Savings Plan and is subject to the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended (“ERISA”). The Plan is a Safe Harbor Plan. The Company is the sponsor (“Plan Sponsor”) and a committee appointed by the Company is the administrator (“Plan Administrator”) of the Plan. The Company appointed Schwab Retirement Plan Services as the recordkeeper, and Charles Schwab Trust Bank as the trustee and custodian. The Company has appointed NEPC, LLC to provide investment consulting services to the Plan Administrator. Newport Trust Company is the named fiduciary and investment manager of the investment fund under the Plan that holds shares of common stock of the Company (the “Humana Unitized Stock Fund”). The Plan offers access to a discretionary managed account service provided by Morningstar Investment Management LLC, a registered investment adviser and subsidiary of Morningstar, Inc. Morningstar Investment Management LLC is a fiduciary that is designated by the Plan and is made available to participants and beneficiaries to manage all or a portion of their Plan account. Participant Accounts Employees of the Company are generally eligible to participate upon employment.”
The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
Not ranked
The plan reported $0 of assets at the end of the year, so it held nothing by the time the year closed. What a plan pays over a year like that is not what it costs to run one, so this figure is printed as the filing states it and is given no standing among plans that still held assets.
The match, vesting and eligibility terms above are read from the Form 11-K filed by Humana Inc., whose page states the full formula, the vesting schedule and the sentence behind each one.
What to check next
Collecting the whole match
Humana’s Form 11-K pays the whole match at 6% of pay, which is $3,713 a year at a $49,500 salary and scales with your own. Your payslip and your recordkeeper account both show the rate you set. A rate below 6% collects less than the whole match.
That Form 11-K covers plan year 2025. The plan’s Summary Plan Description states the terms in force, and the plan administrator must provide it to participants on request.
Money in, without a headcount to divide it by
The plan ended the year with a fraction of the active participants it began with, so the employer money is shown as a total above and not per person. Your own statement shows what reached your account.
Weighing this employer against another
Humana’s filed match formula is set against another employer’s, term by term, on one page: UnitedHealth.
Your own numbers are not on this page
Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.
Key figures
| Total plan assets, end of year | $0 |
|---|---|
| Net assets | $0 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 227 |
| Of which active | 0 |
| Plan type | Single employer |
| Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against. | 100–499 participants |
| Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a, code 2S: “Plan provides for automatic enrollment in plan that has elective contributions deducted from payroll.” The box says the plan has the feature and nothing more. The Form 5500 carries no default contribution rate, no escalation schedule and no count of who was enrolled, so none of those is stated here. | Ticked on this filing |
| How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label. | Not applicable |
| Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024One of the two contribution lines is blank on this filing. A blank employee line against a filled employer line would read as every dollar coming from the employer, which is a gap in the filing rather than a fact about the plan, so no share is shown. | not stated on this filing |
Late deposits of employee contributions
Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.
The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.
Plan-paid administrative expenses
The plan paid $2,087 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 227 participants: $9.19 per participant.
| Contract administrator fees | not reported in filing |
|---|---|
| Professional fees | not reported in filing |
| Investment management fees | $546 |
| Other administrative fees | not reported in filing |
These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.
The plans this one is ranked against
Fees on this page are ranked against the 100–499 participant cohort, where the median plan pays $156.87 per participant. The sponsor files from Kentucky, one of 635 plans on file there, at a median of $106.54 per participant. Its business code places the plan in healthcare, one of 6,908 on file, which run to a median of $95.79.
Plans of a similar size in Kentucky
| Plan | Participants | Cost per participant |
|---|---|---|
| Hays Automotive GroupTown & Country Ford, LLC | 282 | $109.63 |
| Mcci Group Holdings, LLC 401(k) PlanHumana Inc. | 231 | $46.77 |
| Walters Corporation 401(k) PlanBruce Walters Ford Sales, Inc. | 209 | $6.42 |
| Paul Miller Ford And Associates Retirement & Savings PlanPaul Miller Ford, Inc. | 125 | $194.35 |
Service providers (Schedule C)
Not reported in filing. Plans with bundled or revenue-sharing arrangements often report no Schedule C provider compensation. Absence here is a reporting artifact, not a $0 cost.
Useful links
- Find a 401(k) you left at an old job ↗
The DOL's Retirement Savings Lost & Found. Free and official.
- Read this plan's Form 5500 as filed (PDF) ↗
The document every figure above was read from, served by the DOL. Acknowledgement ID 20250731155403NAL0010896834002.
Source
Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Humana Inc. filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.
Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.
Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗
| Document | Form 5500 annual return for plan year 2024 |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2) |
| Filed byAs spelled on the filing | HUMANA INC. |
| Employer EIN | 610647538 |
| Plan number | 008 |
| Filing ACK_ID | 20250731155403NAL0010896834002 |
| Received by the DOL | July 31, 2025 |
| Bulk dataset | DOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA) |
| Dataset last refreshed | July 28, 2026 |
Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Humana Inc., with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, "Family Physicians Group 401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250731155403NAL0010896834002, plan year ended December 31, 2024.