401(k) Monitor

Mcci Group Holdings, LLC 401(k) Plan: Charles Schwab

Humana Inc. · Louisville, KY · EIN 610647538 · Plan 007 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Charles Schwab is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.

What Humana put into the plan, per active participant

Not on this filing

The plan ended the year with a fraction of the active participants it began with, so a full year of employer money would divide across the few people left and read as a figure no employee received. The total is shown instead of a per-person amount.

A plan whose active count collapsed during the year is kept out of every peer group, because ranking it would move everyone else. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL July 31, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$46.77

The plan paid $46.77 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024.

The plan reported $0 of assets at the end of the year, so it held nothing by the time the year closed. What a plan pays over a year like that is not what it costs to run one, so this figure is printed as the filing states it and is given no standing among plans that still held assets.

What this figure counts, and what it leaves out

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

Not scored

The plan reported $0 of assets at the end of the year, so it held nothing by the time the year closed. The score is a standing among plans that were still running, so this filing takes none.

The amounts this filing does report stay above, printed as the filing states them. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.

What the score would read, on a plan that was still running at the end of the year: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

On this page: who holds your account · the match and vesting terms · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Charles Schwab, filed as “SCHWAB RETIREMENT PLAN SERVICES,INC”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

769 plans on file name Charles Schwab as their recordkeeper, at a median of $127.09 per participant.

Participants log in at Schwab Workplace ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Charles Schwab or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250731155303NAL0010895362001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Charles Schwab.
RecordkeeperCharles Schwab
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.341479833
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Humana Inc. filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(502) 580-1000

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Humana puts in

$3,713

a year, at a $49,500 salary.

The match paragraph, word for word
“The Company matched 125% of a Participant’s eligible pre-tax, Roth (discussed below) and catch-up contributions that combined do not exceed 6% of their eligible compensation after completion of one year of service. After-tax, Rollover, Roth Rollover and Roth Conversion contributions are not matched. The Company may increase, decrease, or cease matching contributions, with approval from the Board of Directors. Matching contributions are funded each pay period and follow the Participants' investment elections. Effective January 1, 2026, the Company reduced the matching contribution from 125% to 100% of a Participant's eligible pre-tax, Roth and catch-up contributions combined up to 6% of their eligible compensation, after completion of one year of service. Additionally, beginning January 1, 2026, qualified student loan payments are eligible for matching contributions, subject to the same 6% of eligible compensation after completion of one year of service.”

What you contribute to collect all of it

Contribute at least 6% of your pay to collect the full match.

That is $2,970 a year at a $49,500 salary, and it scales with your own.

Vesting score

71.43 out of 100

How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 32% of the 369 schedules we have scored.

It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.

Vesting scheduleCliff, 2 years

Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 0%, 0%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.

Vesting, word for word
“Participant contributions are fully vested and non-forfeitable. Generally, once a Participant has completed two years of service, the Company Matching Account contributions vest immediately and become non-forfeitable.”
Wait before the match starts1 year

A worker hired today collects no match for 1 year. This is a filed term, and it does not move the score above.

Eligibility, word for word
“The Plan is a qualified defined contribution plan established for the benefit of the employees of Humana Inc. and its participating subsidiaries (the “Company” or “Humana”) who are not employed in Puerto Rico (“eligible employees”), or eligible for the Humana Partnership Savings Plan and the CenterWell Home Health 401(k) Savings Plan and is subject to the Employee Retirement Income Security Act of 1974, as amended (“ERISA”). The Plan is a Safe Harbor Plan. The Company is the sponsor (“Plan Sponsor”) and a committee appointed by the Company is the administrator (“Plan Administrator”) of the Plan. The Company appointed Schwab Retirement Plan Services as the recordkeeper, and Charles Schwab Trust Bank as the trustee and custodian. The Company has appointed NEPC, LLC to provide investment consulting services to the Plan Administrator. Newport Trust Company is the named fiduciary and investment manager of the investment fund under the Plan that holds shares of common stock of the Company (the “Humana Unitized Stock Fund”). The Plan offers access to a discretionary managed account service provided by Morningstar Investment Management LLC, a registered investment adviser and subsidiary of Morningstar, Inc. Morningstar Investment Management LLC is a fiduciary that is designated by the Plan and is made available to participants and beneficiaries to manage all or a portion of their Plan account. Participant Accounts Employees of the Company are generally eligible to participate upon employment.”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

Not ranked

The plan reported $0 of assets at the end of the year, so it held nothing by the time the year closed. What a plan pays over a year like that is not what it costs to run one, so this figure is printed as the filing states it and is given no standing among plans that still held assets.

The match, vesting and eligibility terms above are read from the Form 11-K filed by Humana Inc., whose page states the full formula, the vesting schedule and the sentence behind each one.

What to check next

  • Collecting the whole match

    Humana’s Form 11-K pays the whole match at 6% of pay, which is $3,713 a year at a $49,500 salary and scales with your own. Your payslip and your Schwab Workplace ↗ account both show the rate you set. A rate below 6% collects less than the whole match.

    That Form 11-K covers plan year 2025. The plan’s Summary Plan Description states the terms in force, and the plan administrator must provide it to participants on request.

  • Money in, without a headcount to divide it by

    The plan ended the year with a fraction of the active participants it began with, so the employer money is shown as a total above and not per person. Your own statement, on Schwab Workplace ↗, shows what reached your account.

  • Weighing this employer against another

    Humana’s filed match formula is set against another employer’s, term by term, on one page: UnitedHealth.

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site, which this filing names as Schwab Workplace ↗. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20250731155303NAL0010895362001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$0
Net assets$0
Participants, beginning of year231
Of which active0
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.100–499 participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label.Not applicable
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024One of the two contribution lines is blank on this filing. A blank employee line against a filled employer line would read as every dollar coming from the employer, which is a gap in the filing rather than a fact about the plan, so no share is shown.not stated on this filing

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $10,804 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 231 participants: $46.77 per participant.

Contract administrator feesnot reported in filing
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management fees$7,292
Other administrative feesnot reported in filing

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 100–499 participant cohort, where the median plan pays $156.87 per participant. The sponsor files from Kentucky, one of 635 plans on file there, at a median of $106.54 per participant. Its business code places the plan in insurance, one of 1,068 on file, which run to a median of $119.27.

Plans of a similar size in Kentucky

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 8 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Pepsi-Cola Bottling Co. Of Corbin Inc. 401(k) PlanPepsi-Cola Bottling Co. Of Corbin, Inc.410$69.19
Hays Automotive GroupTown & Country Ford, LLC282$109.63
Family Physicians Group 401(k) PlanHumana Inc.227$9.19
Walters Corporation 401(k) PlanBruce Walters Ford Sales, Inc.209$6.42

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250731155303NAL0010895362001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
Schwab Retirement Plan Services,Inc.50, 26, 64, 155,430not reported
Charles Schwab & Co., Inc.71, 62, 50, 3360

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Humana Inc. filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingHUMANA INC.
Employer EIN610647538
Plan number007
Filing ACK_ID20250731155303NAL0010895362001
Received by the DOLJuly 31, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Humana Inc., with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Mcci Group Holdings, LLC 401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250731155303NAL0010895362001, plan year ended December 31, 2024.