401(k) Monitor

Midway Ford Truck Center, Inc. 401(k) Plan: Fidelity

Midway Ford Truck Center, Inc. · Kansas City, MO · EIN 480674662 · Plan 003 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Fidelity Investments is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.

What Midway Ford Truck Center put into the plan, per active participant

Not on this filing

Schedule H reports no positive employer contribution for this plan year.

Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL July 24, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$311.96

The plan paid $311.96 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, more expensive than 82% of plans with 100–499 participants. The middle plan of that size paid $156.87.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

Not scored

This filing reports one of the two amounts the score is built from, so it takes none. Schedule H reports no positive employer contribution for this plan year.

It keeps whichever of the two it does report, above. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan, because a two-part score computed on one part is a different measure wearing the same name.

What the score would read, on a filing that carries both: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Fidelity Investments, filed as “FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

10,593 plans on file name Fidelity Investments as their recordkeeper, at a median of $97.71 per participant.

Participants log in at Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Fidelity Investments or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250724142306NAL0005587153001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Fidelity Investments.
RecordkeeperFidelity Investments
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.042647786
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Midway Ford Truck Center, Inc. filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(816) 455-3000

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Midway Ford Truck Center puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Fidelity NetBenefits ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

82nd percentile

$311.96 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 82% of plans with 100–499 participants.

What to check next

  • A blank line is not a zero

    Schedule H leaves the employer contribution line unfilled on this filing, which is not the same as reporting nothing was paid in. Your own statement, on Fidelity NetBenefits ↗, shows what reached your account.

  • What to ask about the fees

    This plan paid $311.96 per participant out of plan assets, more than 82% of plans with 100–499 participants, where the middle plan paid $156.87. The filing does not say what the difference buys. Two questions put that to a benefits or HR team: what the recordkeeping and administration contract costs, and how much of it comes out of participant accounts rather than being paid by Midway Ford Truck Center. The lines this total is made of are further down.

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site, which this filing names as Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20250724142306NAL0005587153001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$27,336,123
Net assets$27,336,123
Participants, beginning of year247
Of which active196
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.100–499 participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. This filing ticks more than one, so no single one describes the plan.Design-based safe harbor, Current year ADP test
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $1,594,857. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.0%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $77,053 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 247 participants: $311.96 per participant.

Contract administrator fees$0
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management fees$43,824
Other administrative fees$0

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 100–499 participant cohort, where the median plan pays $156.87 per participant. The sponsor files from Missouri, one of 1,025 plans on file there, at a median of $132.02 per participant. Its business code places the plan in wholesale trade, one of 3,490 on file, which run to a median of $149.72.

Plans of a similar size in Missouri

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 7 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Blue Springs Ford Sales, Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan And TrustBlue Springs Ford Sales, Inc.278$166.37
Mcmahon Ford Savings PlanMcmahon Ford Company194$175.63
Bob Sight Ford, Inc. Profit Sharing 401(k) Plan & TrustBob Sight Ford, Inc.186$12.77
Chris Auffenberg Automotive 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanChris Auffenberg Ford, Inc.162$398.63

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250724142306NAL0005587153001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
UBS Financial Services Inc.2743,824not reported
Fidelity Investments Institutional65, 64, 6033,2290

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Midway Ford Truck Center, Inc. filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingMIDWAY FORD TRUCK CENTER, INC.
Employer EIN480674662
Plan number003
Filing ACK_ID20250724142306NAL0005587153001
Received by the DOLJuly 24, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Midway Ford Truck Center, Inc., with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Midway Ford Truck Center, Inc. 401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250724142306NAL0005587153001, plan year ended December 31, 2024.