401(k) Monitor

Nokia Savings/401(k) Plan: Alight

Nokia Of America Corporation · Murray Hill, NJ · EIN 223408857 · Plan 003 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Alight is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.

What Nokia Of America put into the plan, per active participant

Not on this filing

The plan ended the year with a fraction of the active participants it began with, so a full year of employer money would divide across the few people left and read as a figure no employee received. The total is shown instead of a per-person amount.

A plan whose active count collapsed during the year is kept out of every peer group, because ranking it would move everyone else. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL July 18, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$87.43

The plan paid $87.43 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, more expensive than 77% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

Not scored

This filing reports one of the two amounts the score is built from, so it takes none. A plan whose active count collapsed during the year is kept out of every peer group, because ranking it would move everyone else.

It keeps whichever of the two it does report, above. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan, because a two-part score computed on one part is a different measure wearing the same name.

What the score would read, on a filing that carries both: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Alight, filed as “ALIGHT SOLUTIONS LLC”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

46 plans on file name Alight as their recordkeeper, at a median of $87.90 per participant.

Participants log in at Alight, find your HR website ↗. Alight runs a separate site for each employer, so that page asks which employer you work for first. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Alight or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250718092749NAL0001483697001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Alight.
RecordkeeperAlight
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.821061233
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Nokia Of America Corporation filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(908) 723-9869

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Nokia Of America puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Alight ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

77th percentile

$87.43 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 77% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What to check next

  • Money in, without a headcount to divide it by

    The plan ended the year with a fraction of the active participants it began with, so the employer money is shown as a total above and not per person. Your own statement, on Alight ↗, shows what reached your account.

  • What to ask about the fees

    This plan paid $87.43 per participant out of plan assets, more than 77% of plans with 5,000+ participants, where the middle plan paid $54.84. The filing does not say what the difference buys. Two questions put that to a benefits or HR team: what the recordkeeping and administration contract costs, and how much of it comes out of participant accounts rather than being paid by Nokia Of America. The lines this total is made of are further down.

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site, which this filing names as Alight ↗. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20250718092749NAL0001483697001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$9,831,470,000
Net assets$8,946,700,000
Participants, beginning of year26,582
Of which active6,331
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.5,000+ participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label.Current year ADP test
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024One of the two contribution lines is blank on this filing. A blank employee line against a filled employer line would read as every dollar coming from the employer, which is a gap in the filing rather than a fact about the plan, so no share is shown.not stated on this filing

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $2,324,000 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 26,582 participants: $87.43 per participant.

Contract administrator feesnot reported in filing
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management feesnot reported in filing
Other administrative fees$2,324,000

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from New Jersey, one of 1,799 plans on file there, at a median of $116.34 per participant. Its business code places the plan in computers and electronics manufacturing, one of 644 on file, which run to a median of $136.67.

Plans of a similar size in New Jersey

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 83 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
BD 401(k) PlanBecton, Dickinson And Company32,123$20.36
Sanofi U.S. Group Savings PlanSanofi-Aventis US LLC27,200$37.50
Novartis Corporation Investment Savings PlanNovartis Corporation24,569$7.61
Samsung 401(k) PlanSamsung Electronics America, Inc.21,380$82.62

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20250718092749NAL0001483697001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
Jacobs Levy Equity Management, Inc.51, 50, 282,486,541not reported
Alight Financial Advisors LLC50, 262,282,316not reported
Wellington Management Company, LLP51, 50, 68, 281,947,7880
Mfs Institutional Advisors, Inc.51, 50, 68, 281,103,9160
Alight Solutions LLC50, 49, 15995,5930
Blackrock Financial Management Inc.50, 51, 49, 28938,135not reported
Bank Of New York62, 49, 25, 21, 50, 19773,6950
Wellington Trust Company, Na51, 50, 68, 28759,3520
Nokia Investment Management Corp99, 50, 31, 28635,36176
Aqr Capital Management, LLC51, 50, 28629,337not reported
Alight Financial Solutions LLC71, 63, 33, 50, 61, 60, 59544,62640,449
Lsv51, 50, 28564,518not reported
Fiam LLC51, 50, 28544,363not reported
Alliancebernstein L.P.51, 50, 28440,681not reported
Pershing LLC61, 99, 71, 590411,018
T. Rowe Price Trust Company51, 50, 68, 28381,2520
Pzena51, 50, 28305,961not reported
Jp Morgan Investment Management51, 50, 28270,450not reported
Blackrock Institutional Trust Co.71, 50, 51, 49, 28219,5600
Nokia Of America Corporation56, 50, 35176,722not reported
Ares Management LLC51, 50, 28164,160not reported
Templeton Investment Counsel, LLC51, 50, 68, 28132,942not reported
Deloitte & Touche50, 10125,000not reported
Brown Brothers Harriman51, 50, 2878,360not reported
Aon Consulting, Inc.50, 1675,000not reported
Cem Benchmarking Inc.50, 4967,000not reported
Day Pitney LLP50, 2935,809not reported
Seyfarth Shaw50, 2925,752not reported
Graphic Partners50, 3823,944not reported
Curcio Webb50, 498,334not reported

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Nokia Of America Corporation filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingNOKIA OF AMERICA CORPORATION
Employer EIN223408857
Plan number003
Filing ACK_ID20250718092749NAL0001483697001
Received by the DOLJuly 18, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Nokia Of America Corporation, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Nokia Savings/401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250718092749NAL0001483697001, plan year ended December 31, 2024.