Deutsche Bank Matched Savings Plan: Fidelity
Deutsche Bank Americas Holding Corp · New York, NY · EIN 133645372 · Plan 002 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024
Fidelity Investments is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.
This is a pooled multiple-employer plan, so its participant and asset totals span many unrelated employers.
What Deutsche Bank Americas Holding put into the plan, per active participant
$9,158
Deutsche Bank Americas Holding Corp put $9,158 into this plan for each of its 7,791 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate. This filing covers many unrelated employers under one plan, so the figure is an average across all of them rather than one employer's behaviour.
It is kept out of every peer group and takes no score.
What this figure cannot separate: how much Deutsche Bank Americas Holding pays, and how much it puts in
This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.
This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.
Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL October 9, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗
What the plan cost, per participant
$119.12
The plan paid $119.12 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, more expensive than 89% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.
Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else
Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.
Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.
401(k) Monitor Score
Not scored
This is a pooled plan covering many unrelated employers, so its figures are averages across a client book. It takes no score, and it is kept out of every peer group so that it does not move anybody else's standing.
It keeps whichever of the two it does report, above. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan, because a two-part score computed on one part is a different measure wearing the same name.
What the score would read, on a filing that carries both: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.
On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers
Who holds your account
Schedule C of this filing reports Fidelity Investments, filed as “FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.
10,593 plans on file name Fidelity Investments as their recordkeeper, at a median of $97.71 per participant.
Participants log in at Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Fidelity Investments or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.
| Recordkeeper | Fidelity Investments |
|---|---|
| Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it. | 042647786 |
| Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Deutsche Bank Americas Holding Corp filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper. | (904) 645-4734 |
The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K
The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.
What Deutsche Bank Americas Holding puts in
Not in public filings for this employer
We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.
Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Fidelity NetBenefits ↗.
What you contribute to collect all of it
Not in public filings for this employer
The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.
Vesting score
Not scored
The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.
A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
89th percentile
$119.12 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 89% of plans with 5,000+ participants.
What to check next
This filing is not about one employer
One Form 5500 covers many unrelated employers here, so every figure on this page is an average across all of them. The match, the vesting schedule and the fees that apply to one worker are set by that worker’s own employer, and none of the three is stated in this filing.
What to ask about the fees
This plan paid $119.12 per participant out of plan assets, more than 89% of plans with 5,000+ participants, where the middle plan paid $54.84. The filing does not say what the difference buys. Two questions put that to a benefits or HR team: what the recordkeeping and administration contract costs, and how much of it comes out of participant accounts rather than being paid by Deutsche Bank Americas Holding. The lines this total is made of are further down.
Your own numbers are not on this page
Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site, which this filing names as Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.
Key figures
| Total plan assets, end of year | $4,482,646,084 |
|---|---|
| Net assets | $4,481,999,032 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 18,211 |
| Of which active | 7,791 |
| Plan type | Multiple employer |
| Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against. | 5,000+ participants |
| Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a, code 2S: “Plan provides for automatic enrollment in plan that has elective contributions deducted from payroll.” The box says the plan has the feature and nothing more. The Form 5500 carries no default contribution rate, no escalation schedule and no count of who was enrolled, so none of those is stated here. | Ticked on this filing |
| How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label. | Prior year ADP test |
| Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $113,702,866. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score. | 39% |
Late deposits of employee contributions
Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.
The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.
Plan-paid administrative expenses
The plan paid $2,169,263 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 18,211 participants: $119.12 per participant.
| Contract administrator fees | $5,400 |
|---|---|
| Professional fees | not reported in filing |
| Investment management fees | $1,295,843 |
| Other administrative fees | $658,188 |
These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.
The plans this one is ranked against
Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from New York, one of 3,878 plans on file there, at a median of $108.03 per participant. Its business code places the plan at holding companies, one of 643 on file, which run to a median of $106.24.
Plans of a similar size in New York
| Plan | Participants | Cost per participant |
|---|---|---|
| New York Life Insurance Company Employee Progress Sharing Investment PlanNew York Life Insurance Company | 19,598 | $77.89 |
| The Estee Lauder Companies 401(k) Savings PlanEstee Lauder, Inc. | 19,506 | $88.37 |
| Northeast Grocery 401(k) PlanNortheast Grocery, Inc. | 17,295 | $24.79 |
| Legends 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanLegends Hospitality, LLC | 16,818 | $3.44 |
Service providers (Schedule C)
| Provider | Service codes | Direct comp. ($) | Indirect comp. ($) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Strategic Advisors, Inc. | 27 | 914,999 | not reported |
| Aon Investments USA Inc. | 27 | 623,264 | not reported |
| Fidelity Investments Institutional | 65, 71, 64, 60, 37 | 111,831 | 0 |
| Ernst & Young U.S. LLP | 10 | 107,560 | not reported |
| Aon Consulting, Inc. | 16 | 23,000 | not reported |
| Wallach & Associates | 10 | 9,500 | not reported |
Useful links
- Find a 401(k) you left at an old job ↗
The DOL's Retirement Savings Lost & Found. Free and official.
- Read this plan's Form 5500 as filed (PDF) ↗
The document every figure above was read from, served by the DOL. Acknowledgement ID 20251009091215NAL0003450099001.
Source
Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Deutsche Bank Americas Holding Corp filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.
Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.
Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗
| Document | Form 5500 annual return for plan year 2024 |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2) |
| Filed byAs spelled on the filing | DEUTSCHE BANK AMERICAS HOLDING CORP |
| Employer EIN | 133645372 |
| Plan number | 002 |
| Filing ACK_ID | 20251009091215NAL0003450099001 |
| Received by the DOL | October 9, 2025 |
| Bulk dataset | DOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA) |
| Dataset last refreshed | July 28, 2026 |
Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Deutsche Bank Americas Holding Corp, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, "Deutsche Bank Matched Savings Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20251009091215NAL0003450099001, plan year ended December 31, 2024.