401(k) Monitor

Olin Corporation 401(k): Voya, match vests immediately

Olin Corporation Retirement Savings Plan · OLN · CIK 74303

Voya is the recordkeeper named on the Form 5500 filed for this plan, the company that keeps the account records. Where to log in, and what the filing says.

The 401(k) employer match

Not stated in this filing

Olin Corporation's Form 11-K does not state a 401(k) match formula and defers to the plan document.

From the Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag

On this page: what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · who holds your account · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next

What Olin puts in, and what the plan costs

What Olin put into the plan, per active participant

$7,751

Olin Corporation put $7,751 into this plan for each of its 6,731 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Olin put in less per active participant than 58% of plans with 5,000+ participants in pharmaceuticals and chemicals. The middle plan in that group of 63 reported $8,101. Pharmaceuticals and chemicals comes from business code 325100, which Olin entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Olin pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 131872319, plan 032 · DOL EFAST2 ↗

What Olin puts in

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not disclose a match formula.

The Form 5500 for this plan reports what Olin actually paid in: the figure and its peer comparison are above. It is the whole employer side of the plan on one line, so it answers what went in rather than what the formula promises.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Voya ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.

Vesting score

100 out of 100

How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 48% of the 369 schedules we have scored.

It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.

Vesting scheduleImmediate

Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.

Vesting, word for word
“Substantially all participants in the Plan are immediately 100% vested in the Olin matching contributions.”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

88th percentile

$115.19 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 88% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What is Olin's 401(k) match formula?

Olin's Form 11-K does not disclose a 401(k) match formula and defers to the plan document. How a match formula is built sets out the parts to look for in your own plan documents.

Other employer contributionThe Plan also provides certain employees with Olin retirement contributions based on various formulas outlined in the Plan, calculated based on the employee's eligible compensation and without respect to contributions elected by the employee (specific rate not disclosed in the 11-K).
What the filing says, word for word
“The Plan provides for various Olin matching contributions based on various formulas outlined in the Plan, calculated based on the contributions made by the employee. The Plan also provides certain employees with Olin retirement contributions based on various formulas outlined in the Plan, calculated based on the employee's eligible compensation and without respect to contributions elected by the employee.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026, SEC EDGAR, corroborated by the filing's inline-XBRL facts · SEC ↗

What is Olin's 401(k) vesting schedule?

Olin vests the employer match immediately: 100% is yours as soon as it is paid in. Nothing is forfeited when you leave, which is not true of the two schedules that vest over time.

Employer match vestingImmediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
Your own contributionsImmediate: always 100% yours
Accelerated vestingThe Plan provides for immediate vesting resulting from death, total and permanent disability, or attainment of normal retirement age (age 65).
Other employer contributionsThe first 3% of Olin retirement contributions are immediately 100% vested (safe harbor). With the exception of the safe harbor retirement contributions, substantially all of the remaining Olin retirement contributions generally vest as follows: Years of Service / Percentage Vested: Less than 2 / 0%; 2 / 50%; 3 / 100%. The Plan provides for immediate vesting resulting from death, total and permanent disability, or attainment of normal retirement age (age 65).
Vesting, word for word
“Substantially all participants in the Plan are immediately 100% vested in the Olin matching contributions.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who can join Olin's 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?

Olin enrolls new hires automatically at 6% of pay, rising 1% a year to 15% of pay.

Plan entryThe Plan provides eligibility to substantially all U.S. employees upon their hire date, provided they are actively employed by a participating employer and being paid by Olin.
Automatic enrollmentYes: default deferral 6% of pay; 30-day opt-out window; auto-escalation +1%/yr to 15%; default investment: T. Rowe Price Age Based Retirement Income Fund with a maturity date closest to the participant's 65th birthday
Eligibility, word for word
“The Plan provides eligibility to substantially all U.S. employees upon their hire date, provided they are actively employed by a participating employer and being paid by Olin.”
Automatic enrollment, word for word
“Newly hired eligible employees not electing to enroll within approximately 30 days of hire date, are automatically enrolled to contribute 6% of their eligible compensation to the Plan, unless the employee elects to opt out. The Plan contains an automatic escalation feature whereby contributions for certain eligible participants who are participating in the Plan are automatically increased 1% each year effective April 1, until the contribution rate reaches 15%, unless the employee designates otherwise.”

Source: Form 11-K filed June 24, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who holds your account

Schedule C of the Form 5500 filed for plan year 2024 reports Voya, filed as “VOYA INSTITUTIONAL PLAN SERVICES”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

915 plans on file name Voya as their recordkeeper. Of those, the 912 with a computable fee have a median plan-paid cost of $96.20 per participant.

Participants log in at Voya ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Voya or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of Form 5500 filing 20250609144634NAL0012379747001.
RecordkeeperVoya
Recordkeeper EIN043516284

What does the Olin plan report on Form 5500?

The Olin plan reported $1.4B in assets and 8,479 participants for plan year 2024.

DOL Form 5500 filing for plan year 2024, EIN 131872319, plan 032.
Total plan assets$1,360,888,480
Participants8,479
Plan-paid admin cost per participant$115.19

How that cost compares

This plan pays $115.19 per participant. The median across plans in pharmaceuticals and chemicals is $128.47, from the 870 of 942 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.

Olin Corporation Retirement Savings Plan on its Form 5500 filing: fees, providers and financials

How does Olin's 401(k) match compare?

Olin Corporation's filing does not state a maximum 401(k) match as a share of pay. Across the 269 companies in our data that do, the median is 4% of pay.

Employers worth reading next

Of the six employers below, three file in pharmaceuticals and chemicals, two report the same recordkeeper and one vests on the same schedule.

Sherwin-Williams

Maximum match 6% of pay. Also in pharmaceuticals and chemicals.

PPG Industries

Maximum match 6% of pay. Also in pharmaceuticals and chemicals.

INTERNATIONAL FLAVORS & FRAGRANCES

Maximum match 6% of pay. Also in pharmaceuticals and chemicals.

Ball

Employer match vests immediately. Same recordkeeper, Voya.

YUM! Brands

Maximum match 6% of pay. Same recordkeeper, Voya.

Old Second Bancorp

Maximum match 4% of pay. Vests immediately too, like Olin.

Compare Olin Corporation with any company, side by side

What can you do next?

Questions this filing answers

What is Olin Corporation's 401(k) match?

Olin Corporation's 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2025 does not disclose a match formula; it defers to the plan document and prospectus. Olin Corporation's Form 5500 for plan year 2024 reports $7,751 of employer money per active participant. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.

When does the Olin Corporation 401(k) match vest?

Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed.

Does Olin Corporation's 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?

Yes: default deferral 6% of pay; 30-day opt-out window; auto-escalation +1%/yr to 15%; default investment: T. Rowe Price Age Based Retirement Income Fund with a maturity date closest to the participant's 65th birthday.

Who is the recordkeeper for Olin Corporation's 401(k)?

Voya is named as the recordkeeper on the Form 5500 filed for Olin Corporation Retirement Savings Plan for plan year 2024. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to.

Source

The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that Olin Corporation filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.

The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.

Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗

DocumentForm 11-K annual report
Filed withUS Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Filed byOlin Corporation
SEC CIK74303
Accession number0000074303-26-000068
PlanOlin Corporation Retirement Savings Plan
Period of reportDecember 31, 2025
FiledJune 24, 2026

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Olin Corporation, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, “Olin Corporation 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000074303-26-000068, plan year ended December 31, 2025.