401(k) Monitor

Old Republic International Corporation 401(k) match: vests immediately

ORI 401(k) Savings and Profit Sharing Plan · ORI · CIK 74260

The 401(k) employer match

Not stated in this filing

Old Republic International Corporation's filing does not state a 401(k) match formula that can be read as a rate or a ceiling.

From the Form 11-K filed July 13, 2026 ↗, covering the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Page data last updated July 28, 2026, when the Form 5500 bulk data was last refreshed. Why filings lag

On this page: what the employer actually paid in · the formula, word for word · when the money becomes yours · who can join · what the plan reports to the DOL · how it compares · what to do next

What Old Republic International puts in, and what the plan costs

What Old Republic International put into the plan, per active participant

$4,523

Old Republic International Corporation put $4,523 into this plan for each of its 9,784 active participants in plan year 2024. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Old Republic International put in less per active participant than 56% of plans with 5,000+ participants in insurance. The middle plan in that group of 98 reported $5,049. Insurance comes from business code 524290, which Old Republic International entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Old Republic International pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: DOL Form 5500 for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, EIN 362678171, plan 002 · DOL EFAST2 ↗

What Old Republic International puts in

Not stated in the filing

Only part of the match formula is disclosed in the filing, so the yearly dollars cannot be computed from it.

The Form 5500 for this plan reports what Old Republic International actually paid in: the figure and its peer comparison are above. It is the whole employer side of the plan on one line, so it answers what went in rather than what the formula promises.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not stated in the filing

The filing does not state the contribution rate that collects the full employer contribution.

Vesting score

100 out of 100

How fast the employer’s money becomes yours. Higher than 48% of the 369 schedules we have scored.

It measures vesting speed and nothing else. It says nothing about the size of the match, what the plan charges, or the funds inside it.

Vesting scheduleImmediate

Share of the employer's money that is the worker's at hire and at each of the first 6 anniversaries: 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%, 100%. The score is the average of those 7 readings.

Vesting, word for word
“Transferred accounts and both participant and Company contributions made beginning with the 2025 Plan year are immediately vested.”

The wait before the match starts and the year-end true-up appear above when the filing states them. Neither is part of the score, and a filing that is silent on one of them is not a plan without it.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

3rd percentile

$4.64 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 97% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What is Old Republic International's 401(k) match formula?

Old Republic International's filing does not state a maximum 401(k) employer match. One rate up to one limit is the commonest of the four shapes a match formula takes.

Paid in company stockYes
ConditionsEmployer matching contribution rate on employee deferrals up to 6% of compensation varies each Plan year from 50.0% (Threshold: 99.0% annual combined ratio achievement) to 100.0% (Objective: 92.5%) to 150.0% (Maximum: 89.0% or better), based on Old Republic's annual combined ratio achievement objective for the Plan year. Any employee who does not contribute to the Plan does not receive a Company matching contribution. For Plan year 2025, the Company's Board of Directors declared matching contributions of $39,046,509.
Current formula effectiveJanuary 1, 2025
Other employer contributionNon-elective contributions: credited to participant accounts at 3% of eligible compensation for all employees who completed at least one hour of service during the Plan year, regardless of whether they made their own contributions. For Plan year 2025, the Company's Board of Directors declared non-elective contributions of $26,123,638.
Other employer contributionDiscretionary contributions may be made at the discretion of the Company's Board of Directors. No such discretionary contributions were made for Plan year 2025.
What the filing says, word for word
“Company matching contributions are based on the following formula: Threshold Objective Maximum Annual Old Republic combined ratio achievement objective for the Plan year 99.0% 92.5% 89.0% Employer Matching Contribution (on employee deferrals up to 6% of compensation) 50.0% 100.0% 150.0%”

Source: Form 11-K filed July 13, 2026, SEC EDGAR, corroborated by the filing's inline-XBRL facts · SEC ↗

What is Old Republic International's 401(k) vesting schedule?

Old Republic International vests the employer match immediately: 100% is yours as soon as it is paid in. Nothing is forfeited when you leave, which is not true of the two schedules that vest over time.

Employer match vestingImmediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed
Your own contributionsImmediate: always 100% yours
Other employer contributionsNon-elective and discretionary contributions made beginning with the 2025 Plan year are immediately vested, consistent with all Company contributions under the January 1, 2025 restated Plan Document.
Vesting, word for word
“Transferred accounts and both participant and Company contributions made beginning with the 2025 Plan year are immediately vested.”

Source: Form 11-K filed July 13, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

Who can join Old Republic International's 401(k), and is enrollment automatic?

Old Republic International enrolls new hires automatically at 6% of pay.

Plan entryEmployees become participants of the Plan on their employment date.
Match eligibilityParticipants are eligible to receive a matching contribution under the Plan if the following criteria are met: •The participant was employed by one of the Companies during the year, •The participant completed one or more hours of service during the year, and •The participant made individual contributions to the Plan during the Plan year.
Automatic enrollmentYes: default deferral 6% of pay
Eligibility, word for word
“Employees become participants of the Plan on their employment date.”
Automatic enrollment, word for word
“The Plan provides for automatic enrollment contributions equal to 6% of the employee's eligible compensation.”

Source: Form 11-K filed July 13, 2026, SEC EDGAR · SEC ↗

What does the Old Republic International plan report on Form 5500?

The Old Republic International plan reported $2.1B in assets and 14,044 participants for plan year 2024.

Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

DOL Form 5500 filing for plan year 2024, EIN 362678171, plan 002.
Plan named in the DOL recordOri 401(k) Savings And Profit Sharing Plan
Total plan assets$2,125,326,350
Participants14,044
RecordkeeperFmr LLC And Its Subsidiaries (Fmr) Are Parties In Interest. Fmr Is The Plan's Custodian, Recordkeeper, And Provider Of Educational Information To Plan Participants, While Also Managing Certain Mutual Funds.
Plan-paid admin cost per participant$4.64

How that cost compares

This plan pays $4.64 per participant. The median across plans in insurance is $119.27, from the 1,004 of 1,068 whose Form 5500 yields a per-participant cost.

Ori 401(k) Savings And Profit Sharing Plan on its Form 5500 filing: fees, providers and financials

How does Old Republic International's 401(k) match compare?

Old Republic International Corporation's filing does not state a maximum 401(k) match as a share of pay. Across the 269 companies in our data that do, the median is 4% of pay.

Employers worth reading next

Of the six employers below, three file in insurance and three vest on the same schedule.

Humana

Maximum match 7.5% of pay. Also in insurance.

Progressive

Maximum match 6% of pay. Also in insurance.

Hartford Insurance

Maximum match 6% of pay. Also in insurance.

Occidental Petroleum

Maximum match 7% of pay. Vests immediately too, like Old Republic International.

Old Second Bancorp

Maximum match 4% of pay. Vests immediately too, like Old Republic International.

Norfolk Southern

Maximum match 3.5% of pay. Vests immediately too, like Old Republic International.

Compare Old Republic International Corporation with any company, side by side

What can you do next?

Questions this filing answers

What is Old Republic International Corporation's 401(k) match?

Old Republic International Corporation discloses its match formula in the 11-K for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Old Republic International Corporation's Form 5500 for plan year 2024 reports $4,523 of employer money per active participant. This is the whole employer side of the plan: matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions, and reallocated forfeitures. The Form 5500 does not separate them, so this is what the employer put in and not the match. Matched to this employer by sponsor name, not by an identifier stated in the filing. This record could cover another plan of the same employer.

When does the Old Republic International Corporation 401(k) match vest?

Immediate: employer match is 100% vested when contributed.

Does Old Republic International Corporation's 401(k) plan have automatic enrollment?

Yes: default deferral 6% of pay.

Source

The match formula, the vesting schedule and the enrollment rules on this page were read from one document: the Form 11-K annual report that Old Republic International Corporation filed with the US Securities and Exchange Commission for the plan year ended December 31, 2025. Each of those fields carries the filing sentence it was read from, expandable where the field appears. Nothing on this page was supplied by the employer to this site.

The plan assets, the participant counts, the plan-paid fees and the recordkeeper come from a different document, the plan’s DOL Form 5500 annual return, and the section that reports them links it. Comparisons with other employers are computed across the filings named in the section they appear in.

Read the filing on SEC EDGAR ↗

DocumentForm 11-K annual report
Filed withUS Securities and Exchange Commission (EDGAR)
Filed byOld Republic International Corporation
SEC CIK74260
Accession number0000074260-26-000085
PlanORI 401(k) Savings and Profit Sharing Plan
Period of reportDecember 31, 2025
FiledJuly 13, 2026

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Old Republic International Corporation, with the Securities and Exchange Commission or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, “Old Republic International Corporation 401(k) plan facts”, from SEC Form 11-K accession 0000074260-26-000085, plan year ended December 31, 2025.