401(k) Monitor

Wendy's Of Colorado Springs 401(k) Plan

Wendy's Of Colorado Springs, Inc. · Colorado Springs, CO · EIN 840706429 · Plan 001 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Rpg Consultants is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. What the filing says, and who to call.

What Wendy's Of Colorado Springs put into the plan, per active participant

$96.10

Wendy's Of Colorado Springs, Inc. put $96.10 into this plan for each of its 4,935 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Wendy's Of Colorado Springs put in less per active participant than 78% of plans with 5,000+ participants at hotels and restaurants. The middle plan in that group of 89 reported $323. Hotels and restaurants comes from business code 721120, which Wendy's Of Colorado Springs, Inc. entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Wendy's Of Colorado Springs pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL October 3, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$17.36

The plan paid $17.36 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, cheaper than 87% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

41 out of 100

Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

  • What the employer put in, per active participant: $96.10. Lower than 78% of plans with 5,000+ participants at hotels and restaurants.
  • What the plan cost, per participant: $17.36. Cheaper than 87% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

How this score is built

On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Rpg Consultants. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

Recordkeeper and address from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20251003173250NAL0001638929001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Rpg Consultants.
RecordkeeperRpg Consultants
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.134077182
Recordkeeper addressThe US address filed for this provider on Schedule C.1245 Hewlett Plaza, #396, Hewlett, NY 11557
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Wendy's Of Colorado Springs, Inc. filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(719) 573-8557

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Wendy's Of Colorado Springs puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

13th percentile

$17.36 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 87% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What to check next

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20251003173250NAL0001638929001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$9,186,044
Net assets$9,186,044
Participants, beginning of year5,490
Of which active4,935
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.5,000+ participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label.Design-based safe harbor
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $991,631. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.32%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $95,321 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 5,490 participants: $17.36 per participant.

Contract administrator fees$95,321
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management feesnot reported in filing
Other administrative feesnot reported in filing

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from Colorado, one of 1,036 plans on file there, at a median of $123.54 per participant. Its business code places the plan at hotels and restaurants, one of 1,305 on file, which run to a median of $54.65.

Plans of a similar size in Colorado

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 24 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Kodiak BP 401(k) PlanKodiak Gypsum Mountain States LLC6,208$73.32
Jfc America 401(k) PlanJollibee Foods Corporation (USA)5,765$37.65
Liberty Energy Services 401(k) Savings PlanLiberty Energy Services LLC5,751$64.52
Crocs, Inc. 401(k) PlanCrocs, Inc.5,236$30.99

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20251003173250NAL0001638929001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
Rpg Consultants37, 64, 17, 1546,378not reported
Expand Financial31, 27, 2619,501not reported
Precision Wealth Management27, 2618,931not reported
Charles Schwab Trust Bank196,553not reported

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Wendy's Of Colorado Springs, Inc. filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingWENDY'S OF COLORADO SPRINGS, INC.
Employer EIN840706429
Plan number001
Filing ACK_ID20251003173250NAL0001638929001
Received by the DOLOctober 3, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Wendy's Of Colorado Springs, Inc., with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Wendy's Of Colorado Springs 401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20251003173250NAL0001638929001, plan year ended December 31, 2024. 401(k) Monitor Score 41 out of 100 (exact value 41.25).