Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC 401(k) Plan: OneAmerica
Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC · Huntington Beach, CA · EIN 834460048 · Plan 002 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024
OneAmerica is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.
What Boeing Encore Interiors put into the plan, per active participant
$2,333
Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC put $2,333 into this plan for each of its 555 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate.
Boeing Encore Interiors put in more per active participant than 67% of plans with 500–999 participants in aerospace and vehicle manufacturing. The middle plan in that group of 174 reported $1,800. Aerospace and vehicle manufacturing comes from business code 336410, which Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.
What this figure cannot separate: how much Boeing Encore Interiors pays, and how much it puts in
This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.
This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.
Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL July 7, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗
What the plan cost, per participant
$225.91
The plan paid $225.91 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, more expensive than 87% of plans with 500–999 participants. The middle plan of that size paid $114.97.
Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else
Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.
Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.
401(k) Monitor Score
51 out of 100
Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.
- What the employer put in, per active participant: $2,333. Higher than 67% of plans with 500–999 participants in aerospace and vehicle manufacturing.
- What the plan cost, per participant: $226. Cheaper than 14% of plans with 500–999 participants.
On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers
Who holds your account
Schedule C of this filing reports OneAmerica, filed as “ONEAMERICA RETIREMENT SERVICES LLC”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.
588 plans on file name OneAmerica as their recordkeeper, at a median of $95.36 per participant.
Participants log in at OneAmerica ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with OneAmerica or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.
| Recordkeeper | OneAmerica |
|---|---|
| Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it. | 465378846 |
| Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper. | (949) 559-0930 |
The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K
The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.
What Boeing Encore Interiors puts in
Not in public filings for this employer
We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.
Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.
What you contribute to collect all of it
Not in public filings for this employer
The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.
Vesting score
Not scored
The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.
A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
87th percentile
$225.91 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 87% of plans with 500–999 participants.
What to check next
What to ask about the fees
This plan paid $225.91 per participant out of plan assets, more than 87% of plans with 500–999 participants, where the middle plan paid $114.97. The filing does not say what the difference buys. Two questions put that to a benefits or HR team: what the recordkeeping and administration contract costs, and how much of it comes out of participant accounts rather than being paid by Boeing Encore Interiors. The lines this total is made of are further down.
Your own numbers are not on this page
Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.
Key figures
| Total plan assets, end of year | $35,615,472 |
|---|---|
| Net assets | $35,615,472 |
| Participants, beginning of year | 613 |
| Of which active | 555 |
| Plan type | Single employer |
| Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against. | 500–999 participants |
| Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a, code 2S: “Plan provides for automatic enrollment in plan that has elective contributions deducted from payroll.” The box says the plan has the feature and nothing more. The Form 5500 carries no default contribution rate, no escalation schedule and no count of who was enrolled, so none of those is stated here. | Ticked on this filing |
| How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label. | Design-based safe harbor |
| Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $2,424,665. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score. | 35% |
Late deposits of employee contributions
Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.
The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.
Plan-paid administrative expenses
The plan paid $138,483 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 613 participants: $225.91 per participant.
| Contract administrator fees | not reported in filing |
|---|---|
| Professional fees | not reported in filing |
| Investment management fees | $51,696 |
| Other administrative fees | not reported in filing |
These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.
The plans this one is ranked against
Fees on this page are ranked against the 500–999 participant cohort, where the median plan pays $114.97 per participant. The sponsor files from California, one of 6,801 plans on file there, at a median of $109.24 per participant. Its business code places the plan in aerospace and vehicle manufacturing, one of 934 on file, which run to a median of $112.59.
Plans of a similar size on file
| Plan | Participants | Cost per participant |
|---|---|---|
| Hgs 401(k) Retirement PlanKimberly S Koch | 769 | $71.61 |
| Avalon & Tahoe 401(k) Retirement PlanAvalon & Tahoe Mfg., Inc. | 650 | $127.43 |
| Oracle Financial Services Software Inc. 401(k) Profit Sharing PlanOracle Financial Services Software, Inc. | 637 | $353.80 |
| First National Bank Of America Retirement PlanFirst National Bank Of America | 588 | $259.28 |
| Car Toys & Wireless Advocates 401(k) PlanCar Toys, Inc. | 576 | $323.13 |
Service providers (Schedule C)
| Provider | Service codes | Direct comp. ($) | Indirect comp. ($) |
|---|---|---|---|
| Oneamerica Retirement Services LLC | 50, 37, 64, 38, 15 | 86,787 | not reported |
| Wells Fargo Advisors LLC | 99, 50, 15, 49, 21, 64 | 51,696 | not reported |
| Matrix Trust Company | 62, 49, 19, 25, 21, 18 | 0 | 0 |
| Mscs Fs Div Of Broadridge Bpo, LLP | 68, 61, 60, 59 | 0 | 0 |
Useful links
- Find a 401(k) you left at an old job ↗
The DOL's Retirement Savings Lost & Found. Free and official.
- Read this plan's Form 5500 as filed (PDF) ↗
The document every figure above was read from, served by the DOL. Acknowledgement ID 20250707084809NAL0001859587001.
Source
Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.
Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.
Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗
| Document | Form 5500 annual return for plan year 2024 |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2) |
| Filed byAs spelled on the filing | BOEING ENCORE INTERIORS, LLC |
| Employer EIN | 834460048 |
| Plan number | 002 |
| Filing ACK_ID | 20250707084809NAL0001859587001 |
| Received by the DOL | July 7, 2025 |
| Bulk dataset | DOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA) |
| Dataset last refreshed | July 28, 2026 |
Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, "Boeing Encore Interiors, LLC 401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250707084809NAL0001859587001, plan year ended December 31, 2024. 401(k) Monitor Score 51 out of 100 (exact value 51.02).