401(k) Monitor

New York Home Health Holdings 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan

New York Home Health Holdings · Ridgefield Park, NJ · EIN 474810121 · Plan 001 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

What New York Home Health put into the plan, per active participant

$35.76

New York Home Health Holdings put $35.76 into this plan for each of its 12,617 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

New York Home Health put in less per active participant than 92% of plans with 5,000+ participants in healthcare. The middle plan in that group of 265 reported $1,784. Healthcare comes from business code 621610, which New York Home Health Holdings entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

What this figure cannot separate: how much New York Home Health pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL October 13, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$0.64

The plan paid $0.64 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, cheaper than 99% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.

A plan-paid cost this close to zero usually means the employer pays the administrative bills directly, rather than that the plan is free. Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets, so fees the sponsor pays and fees taken inside fund expense ratios are invisible here either way.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

36 out of 100

Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

  • What the employer put in, per active participant: $35.76. Lower than 92% of plans with 5,000+ participants in healthcare.
  • What the plan cost, per participant: $0.64. Cheaper than 99% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

How this score is built

On this page: where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What New York Home Health puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

1st percentile

$0.64 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 99% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What to check next

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20251013063609NAL0000328195001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$3,735,448
Net assets$3,735,448
Participants, beginning of year10,509
Of which active12,617
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.5,000+ participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label.Design-based safe harbor
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $905,090. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.33%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered yes, and reports $9,204 of money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

Schedule H line 4a asks whether any money withheld from pay reached the plan later than the law allows. A yes here most often means the employer found the delay itself, put the money in along with the earnings it would have made, and reported the correction to the Department of Labor under its Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program. The filing instructions also require the same amount to be reported again every year until the year after the correction is finished, so this figure is not necessarily money that was late during this plan year. It does not mean participants lost money.

It is a common answer: 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes, and half of them reported less than $33,100.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $6,695 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 10,509 participants: $0.64 per participant.

Contract administrator fees$0
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management fees$0
Other administrative fees$0

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from New Jersey, one of 1,799 plans on file there, at a median of $116.34 per participant. Its business code places the plan in healthcare, one of 6,908 on file, which run to a median of $95.79.

Plans of a similar size in New Jersey

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 83 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Nrg Affiliates Employee Savings PlanNrg Affiliate Services, Inc.11,945$61.63
Tryko Partners, LLC 401(k) PlanTryko Partners, LLC10,844$8.37
Novo Nordisk Inc. 401(k) Savings PlanNovo Nordisk Inc.10,335$87.41
Complete Care 401(k) PlanComplete Care LLC10,282$44.10

Service providers (Schedule C)

Not reported in filing. Plans with bundled or revenue-sharing arrangements often report no Schedule C provider compensation. Absence here is a reporting artifact, not a $0 cost.

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that New York Home Health Holdings filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingNEW YORK HOME HEALTH HOLDINGS
Employer EIN474810121
Plan number001
Filing ACK_ID20251013063609NAL0000328195001
Received by the DOLOctober 13, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with New York Home Health Holdings, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "New York Home Health Holdings 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20251013063609NAL0000328195001, plan year ended December 31, 2024. 401(k) Monitor Score 36 out of 100 (exact value 35.63).