401(k) Monitor

403(b) Thrift Plan For Employees Of Progressive Housing, Inc.: Mutual of America

Progressive Housing, Inc. · Olympia Fields, IL · EIN 371238076 · Plan 002 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Mutual of America is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.

What Progressive Housing put into the plan, per active participant

Not on this filing

Schedule H reports no positive employer contribution for this plan year.

Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL October 7, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$5.97

The plan paid $5.97 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, cheaper than 97% of plans with 100–499 participants. The middle plan of that size paid $156.87.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

Not scored

This filing reports one of the two amounts the score is built from, so it takes none. Schedule H reports no positive employer contribution for this plan year.

It keeps whichever of the two it does report, above. Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan, because a two-part score computed on one part is a different measure wearing the same name.

What the score would read, on a filing that carries both: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Mutual of America, filed as “MUTUAL OF AMERICA INVESTMENT CORP”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

651 plans on file name Mutual of America as their recordkeeper, at a median of $8.69 per participant.

Participants log in at Mutual of America ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Mutual of America or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper and address from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20251007140454NAL0008286768001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Mutual of America.
RecordkeeperMutual of America
Recordkeeper addressThe US address filed for this provider on Schedule C.320 Park Avenue, New York, NY 10022
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Progressive Housing, Inc. filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(708) 283-1530

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Progressive Housing puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

3rd percentile

$5.97 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 97% of plans with 100–499 participants.

What to check next

  • A blank line is not a zero

    Schedule H leaves the employer contribution line unfilled on this filing, which is not the same as reporting nothing was paid in. Your own statement shows what reached your account.

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20251007140454NAL0008286768001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$525,371
Net assets$525,371
Participants, beginning of year424
Of which active370
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.100–499 participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a, code 2S: “Plan provides for automatic enrollment in plan that has elective contributions deducted from payroll.” The box says the plan has the feature and nothing more. The Form 5500 carries no default contribution rate, no escalation schedule and no count of who was enrolled, so none of those is stated here.Ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label.Prior year ADP test
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $189,142. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.0%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered yes, and reports $24,888 of money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

Schedule H line 4a asks whether any money withheld from pay reached the plan later than the law allows. A yes here most often means the employer found the delay itself, put the money in along with the earnings it would have made, and reported the correction to the Department of Labor under its Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program. The filing instructions also require the same amount to be reported again every year until the year after the correction is finished, so this figure is not necessarily money that was late during this plan year. It does not mean participants lost money.

It is a common answer: 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes, and half of them reported less than $33,100.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $2,533 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 424 participants: $5.97 per participant.

Contract administrator feesnot reported in filing
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management fees$0
Other administrative fees$2,533

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 100–499 participant cohort, where the median plan pays $156.87 per participant. The sponsor files from Illinois, one of 2,805 plans on file there, at a median of $124.07 per participant. Its business code places the plan in healthcare, one of 6,908 on file, which run to a median of $95.79.

Plans of a similar size in Illinois

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 12 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Sutton Auto Team Retirement PlanSutton Ford, Inc.418$127.25
Auffenberg Employees 401(k) Plan And TrustAuffenberg Ford, Inc. C/O Auffenberg Dealer Group, Inc.367$284.82
Piemonte Group 401(k) PlanAl Piemonte Ford Sales Inc.327$184.73
Euromonitor International, Inc. 401(k) PlanEuromonitor International, Inc.288$217.49
Paramount Staffing Perm, LLC 401(k) PlanParamount Staffing Perm, LLC273$77.38

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20251007140454NAL0008286768001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
Mutual Of America Investment Corp65, 37, 15, 124,7790

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Progressive Housing, Inc. filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingPROGRESSIVE HOUSING, INC.
Employer EIN371238076
Plan number002
Filing ACK_ID20251007140454NAL0008286768001
Received by the DOLOctober 7, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Progressive Housing, Inc., with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "403(b) Thrift Plan For Employees Of Progressive Housing, Inc.: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20251007140454NAL0008286768001, plan year ended December 31, 2024.