Ford Development Corporation 401(k) Plan
Ford Development Corporation · Cincinnati, OH · EIN 310802784 · Plan 001 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024
What Ford Development put into the plan, per active participant
Not on this filing
The Form 5500 filing has no Schedule H, so the plan reports no contributions received.
Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan.
Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL May 9, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗
What the plan cost, per participant
Not ranked
The Form 5500 filing has no Schedule H, so the plan reports no administrative expenses.
Participants at the start of plan year 2024
104
The plan reported 104 participants for plan year 2024, and no Schedule H financials are on file, so the filing states no contributions received and no plan-paid expenses.
401(k) Monitor Score
Not scored
This filing reports neither of the two amounts the score is built from, so it takes none.
Nothing is filled in from an average, from another year or from another plan, because a two-part score computed on one part is a different measure wearing the same name.
What the score would read, on a filing that carries both: Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.
On this page: where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers
The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K
The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.
What Ford Development puts in
Not in public filings for this employer
We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.
Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, the one you log in to for your balance.
What you contribute to collect all of it
Not in public filings for this employer
The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.
Vesting score
Not scored
The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.
A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.
What the plan costs, against plans of its size
Not reported
The Form 5500 filing has no Schedule H, so the plan reports no administrative expenses.
What to check next
This filing reports no money at all
There is no Schedule H on this filing, so it states neither contributions received nor fees paid. That is a filing rule about size and not a statement that nothing went in. Your own statement shows what reached your account.
Your own numbers are not on this page
Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.
Key figures
| Participants, beginning of year | 104 |
|---|---|
| Of which active | 102 |
| Plan type | Single employer |
| Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against. | 100–499 participants |
| Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do. | Not ticked on this filing |
| How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label. | Current year ADP test |
| Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The Form 5500 filing has no Schedule H, so neither contribution line is reported. | not stated on this filing |
No Schedule H is on file for this year. Small plans filing under the 80–120 rule report no detailed financials, so no assets, no contributions and no expenses appear above. Nothing is missing because nothing was reported.
The plans this one is ranked against
Fees on this page are ranked against the 100–499 participant cohort, where the median plan pays $156.87 per participant. The sponsor files from Ohio, one of 2,465 plans on file there, at a median of $134.01 per participant. Its business code places the plan in construction, one of 3,507 on file, which run to a median of $166.95.
Plans of a similar size in Ohio
| Plan | Participants | Cost per participant |
|---|---|---|
| Donley Auto Group 401(k) PlanDonley Ford Of Ashland, Inc. | 134 | $174.30 |
| Eaton Asphalt Paving Co. Hourly Retirement PlanEaton Asphalt Paving Co., Inc. | 105 | not itemized |
| Paul J. Ford Employee Stock Ownership PlanPaul J. Ford And Company | 104 | not itemized |
| Mike Bass Ford, Inc. Profit Sharing Plan And TrustMike Bass Ford, Inc. | 100 | not itemized |
Service providers (Schedule C)
Not reported in filing. Plans with bundled or revenue-sharing arrangements often report no Schedule C provider compensation. Absence here is a reporting artifact, not a $0 cost.
Useful links
- Find a 401(k) you left at an old job ↗
The DOL's Retirement Savings Lost & Found. Free and official.
- Read this plan's Form 5500 as filed (PDF) ↗
The document every figure above was read from, served by the DOL. Acknowledgement ID 20250509112949NAL0021362432001.
Source
Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Ford Development Corporation filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.
Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.
Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗
| Document | Form 5500 annual return for plan year 2024 |
|---|---|
| Filed with | US Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2) |
| Filed byAs spelled on the filing | FORD DEVELOPMENT CORPORATION |
| Employer EIN | 310802784 |
| Plan number | 001 |
| Filing ACK_ID | 20250509112949NAL0021362432001 |
| Received by the DOL | May 9, 2025 |
| Bulk dataset | DOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA) |
| Dataset last refreshed | July 28, 2026 |
Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗
401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Ford Development Corporation, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.
Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag
Cite this page
401(k) Monitor, "Ford Development Corporation 401(k) Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20250509112949NAL0021362432001, plan year ended December 31, 2024.