401(k) Monitor

Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan: Transamerica

Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan · Collegeville, PA · EIN 232156093 · Plan 001 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Transamerica is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.

What Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan put into the plan, per active participant

$13,286

Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan put $13,286 into this plan for each of its 6,529 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan put in more per active participant than 97% of plans with 5,000+ participants in construction. The middle plan in that group of 86 reported $2,564. Construction comes from business code 238210, which Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended June 30, 2025, received by the DOL March 16, 2026 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$185.37

The plan paid $185.37 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, more expensive than 97% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

69 out of 100

Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

  • What the employer put in, per active participant: $13,286. Higher than 97% of plans with 5,000+ participants in construction.
  • What the plan cost, per participant: $185. Cheaper than 3% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

How this score is built

On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Transamerica, filed as “TRANSAMERICA RETIREMENT SOLUTIONS”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

1,701 plans on file name Transamerica as their recordkeeper, at a median of $149.29 per participant.

Participants log in at Transamerica ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Transamerica or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20260316151252NAL0001948960001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Transamerica.
RecordkeeperTransamerica
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.133689044
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(610) 489-1185

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Transamerica ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

97th percentile

$185.37 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, more expensive than 97% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What to check next

  • What to ask about the fees

    This plan paid $185.37 per participant out of plan assets, more than 97% of plans with 5,000+ participants, where the middle plan paid $54.84. The filing does not say what the difference buys. Two questions put that to a benefits or HR team: what the recordkeeping and administration contract costs, and how much of it comes out of participant accounts rather than being paid by Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan. The lines this total is made of are further down.

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site, which this filing names as Transamerica ↗. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20260316151252NAL0001948960001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$1,051,884,736
Net assets$1,039,299,833
Participants, beginning of year6,369
Of which active6,529
Plan typeMultiemployer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.5,000+ participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII was filed with all four boxes left blank. A blank is an unanswered line, not a no.not stated on this filing
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $1,904,226. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.98%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered yes, and reports $128,077 of money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

Schedule H line 4a asks whether any money withheld from pay reached the plan later than the law allows. A yes here most often means the employer found the delay itself, put the money in along with the earnings it would have made, and reported the correction to the Department of Labor under its Voluntary Fiduciary Correction Program. The filing instructions also require the same amount to be reported again every year until the year after the correction is finished, so this figure is not necessarily money that was late during this plan year. It does not mean participants lost money.

It is a common answer: 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes, and half of them reported less than $33,100.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $1,180,592 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 6,369 participants: $185.37 per participant.

Contract administrator feesnot reported in filing
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management fees$781,926
Other administrative fees$311,098

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from Pennsylvania, one of 2,692 plans on file there, at a median of $127.89 per participant. Its business code places the plan in construction, one of 3,507 on file, which run to a median of $166.95.

Plans of a similar size in Pennsylvania

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 104 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Penske Logistics Retirement Savings PlanPenske Truck Leasing Co., Lp6,507$22.12
Giant Eagle, Inc. And Affiliates 401(k) Plan For Union Represented EmployeesGiant Eagle, Inc.6,419$11.83
Inland Empire Ibew-Neca Defined Contribution PlanBoard Of Trustees, Inland Empire Ibew-Neca Defined6,365$170.42
Bimbo Bakeries USA Union Savings PlanBbu, Inc.6,226$26.91

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20260316151252NAL0001948960001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
Transamerica Retirement Solutions65, 64, 12, 62, 59, 63, 61, 38, 50, 28, 54, 15761,8260
Ibew Local Union No. 12651, 14234,085not reported
Novak Francella, LLC50, 1042,558not reported
Fox Rothschild, LLP50, 2936,655not reported
Morgan Stanley Graystone51, 2820,000not reported
Bridgeway Benefit Technologies50, 1519,942not reported
National Financial Services71, 3300

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended June 30, 2025. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingTRUSTEES OF IBEW LOCAL UNION NO. 126 RETIREMENT PLAN
Employer EIN232156093
Plan number001
Filing ACK_ID20260316151252NAL0001948960001
Received by the DOLMarch 16, 2026
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Trustees Of Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Ibew Local Union No. 126 Retirement Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20260316151252NAL0001948960001, plan year ended June 30, 2025. 401(k) Monitor Score 69 out of 100 (exact value 68.57).