401(k) Monitor

Saber Healthcare 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan: Fidelity

Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C · Beachwood, OH · EIN 020542620 · Plan 003 · Form 5500 for plan year 2024

Fidelity Investments is the recordkeeper named on this filing, the company that keeps the account records for this plan. Where to log in, and who to call.

What Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C put into the plan, per active participant

$0.83

Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C put $0.83 into this plan for each of its 15,656 active participants in plan year 2024. That is the whole employer side, matching money, profit sharing, non-elective and safe-harbor contributions and reallocated forfeitures together, because the Form 5500 reports them on one line, so it is not the match rate.

0 · least per person100 · most per person

Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C put in less per active participant than 98% of plans with 5,000+ participants in healthcare. The middle plan in that group of 265 reported $1,784. Healthcare comes from business code 623000, which Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C entered on its own Form 5500. Sponsors pick that code themselves, so a code that does not describe what the employer does ranks the plan against the wrong companies.

Under a dollar a head is a token amount rather than a contribution programme: a reallocated forfeiture, a rounding, or employer money that sits in another plan of the same sponsor.

What this figure cannot separate: how much Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C pays, and how much it puts in

This is dollars, not a rate. A Form 5500 carries no payroll, so the figure reflects both how much the employer puts in and how much the employer pays: two plans running the same formula report different amounts when one pays better. Crossing the peer group with industry holds most of that difference still, and none of it disappears.

This is one plan year, not an average. A true-up, a plan merger or a one-off contribution moves a single year on its own.

Source: Form 5500 filing for the plan year ended December 31, 2024, received by the DOL October 15, 2025 · Read the filing (PDF) ↗

What the plan cost, per participant

$4.38

The plan paid $4.38 per participant in plan-paid administrative expenses in plan year 2024, cheaper than 98% of plans with 5,000+ participants. The middle plan of that size paid $54.84.

A plan-paid cost this close to zero usually means the employer pays the administrative bills directly, rather than that the plan is free. Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets, so fees the sponsor pays and fees taken inside fund expense ratios are invisible here either way.

Why a plan this big pays less per person before anything else

Bigger plans pay less per head by construction, because the same negotiated bill divides across more people. That is why this ranking sits inside the plan's own size cohort and is never taken across all plans.

Schedule H reports only what came out of plan assets. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees taken inside fund expense ratios, never appear here, so this is a floor and not the all-in cost.

401(k) Monitor Score

30 out of 100

Where this plan stands against plans of its size and industry on two amounts its Form 5500 reports: employer money in per active person, and plan-paid cost per person. It reads no match formula, no vesting schedule and no fund lineup, because a Form 5500 states none of them.

  • What the employer put in, per active participant: $0.83. Lower than 98% of plans with 5,000+ participants in healthcare.
  • What the plan cost, per participant: $4.38. Cheaper than 98% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

How this score is built

On this page: who holds your account · where the match terms are stated · what to check next · every figure on the filing · late deposits · fees itemised · the plans this one is ranked against · service providers

Who holds your account

Schedule C of this filing reports Fidelity Investments, filed as “FIDELITY INVESTMENTS INSTITUTIONAL”. That is the company paid to keep the account records: what is in an account, what went into it, and usually the site a participant signs in to. The trustee that holds the plan’s assets can be a different company, and this filing does not name it.

10,593 plans on file name Fidelity Investments as their recordkeeper, at a median of $97.71 per participant.

Participants log in at Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. 401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Fidelity Investments or with any other recordkeeper, and takes nothing for this link. It is here because that is where the account is.

Recordkeeper from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20251015165827NAL0010748738001. Telephone from the Form 5500 itself: Schedule C states no telephone number for a provider, so none is shown for Fidelity Investments.
RecordkeeperFidelity Investments
Recordkeeper EINThe provider's own employer identification number, as the filing states it.042647786
Plan sponsor telephoneThe number Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C filed on the Form 5500. It reaches the employer, not the recordkeeper.(216) 292-5706

The match and vesting terms, from a Form 11-K

The match formula and the vesting schedule are stated in a Form 11-K, which is filed only by employers whose plan holds company stock. A Form 5500 reports neither.

What Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C puts in

Not in public filings for this employer

We have no SEC Form 11-K for this employer, and the Form 5500 this page is built from does not report match terms.

Two places state the terms in full: your plan’s Summary Plan Description, which your employer must provide on request, and your recordkeeper’s site, which for this plan is Fidelity NetBenefits ↗.

What you contribute to collect all of it

Not in public filings for this employer

The rate that collects the full match is part of the match formula, which a Form 5500 does not report.

Vesting score

Not scored

The vesting schedule is stated in a Form 11-K, and we have none for this employer.

A schedule this cannot read at whole-year anniversaries is left without a number rather than given a middle one.

The formula, the six-year window and a worked example

What the plan costs, against plans of its size

3rd percentile

$4.38 per participant in plan-paid administrative cost, cheaper than 98% of plans with 5,000+ participants.

What to check next

  • Your own numbers are not on this page

    Every figure here is the whole plan for plan year 2024, taken from one filing and divided by headcounts. Your own contribution rate, your balance and the fees taken from your account are on your recordkeeper’s site, which this filing names as Fidelity NetBenefits ↗. What you may put in during a year is set by the IRS and not by the plan: this year’s limits ↗.

Key figures

From Schedule H of Form 5500 filing 20251015165827NAL0010748738001, plan year 2024.
Total plan assets, end of year$71,508,750
Net assets$71,177,639
Participants, beginning of year15,223
Of which active15,656
Plan typeSingle employer
Size cohortThe peer group we rank fees against.5,000+ participants
Automatic enrollmentForm 5500 line 8a carries a code for automatic enrollment, 2S, and this filing does not tick it. Across this dataset 25,364 plans do.Not ticked on this filing
How the filing meets the 401(k) nondiscrimination rules, plan year 2024Schedule R part VII, as ticked. The rule compares what the higher-paid put in with what everyone else puts in, and the boxes say which method the plan used for this year. A plan can tick a different box next year, so this is an answer for one year, not a label.Current year ADP test
Employer share of the money that went in, plan year 2024The rest came from employees, who put in $11,270,304. The share falls when employees save more, so a plan whose staff contribute heavily reads lower here through no act of the employer. It is printed as a fact and it is not part of the score.0%

Late deposits of employee contributions

Schedule H line 4a of this filing is answered no: it reports no money withheld from participants’ pay that reached the plan later than the law allows, for plan year 2024.

The line is answered by the employer about its own plan and nobody checks it here, so a no is an answer rather than a clean bill of health. 13,904 of the 55,904 plans that answered this line answered yes.

Plan-paid administrative expenses

The plan paid $66,692 in administrative expenses in plan year 2024, across 15,223 participants: $4.38 per participant.

Contract administrator fees$0
Professional feesnot reported in filing
Investment management fees$63,203
Other administrative fees$0

These are plan-paid expenses from Schedule H only. Fees the sponsor pays directly, and fees embedded in fund expense ratios, never appear here. This figure is a floor, not the all-in cost, and a low number is not “free”.

The plans this one is ranked against

Fees on this page are ranked against the 5,000+ participant cohort, where the median plan pays $54.84 per participant. The sponsor files from Ohio, one of 2,465 plans on file there, at a median of $134.01 per participant. Its business code places the plan in healthcare, one of 6,908 on file, which run to a median of $95.79.

Plans of a similar size in Ohio

The plans nearest this one by participant count, out of 84 in its peer group. Cost per participant is each plan’s own Schedule H figure, and a filing that reported no administrative expenses says so instead of showing a zero.
PlanParticipantsCost per participant
Firstenergy Corp. Savings PlanFirstenergy Corp.16,962$205.83
Cleveland-Cliffs Steel LLC Hourly 401(k) PlanCleveland-Cliffs Steel LLC15,316$6.40
Bob Evans Restaurants, LLC 401(k) Retirement PlanBob Evans Restaurants, LLC15,125$17.23
Crown Equipment Corporation 401(k) Retirement Savings Plan And TrustCrown Equipment Corporation15,109$71.44

Service providers (Schedule C)

Providers from Schedule C, Part 1, Item 2 of filing 20251015165827NAL0010748738001. Direct compensation is paid from plan assets. Amounts in USD.
ProviderService codesDirect comp. ($)Indirect comp. ($)
UBS Financial Services Inc.2744,895not reported
Strategic Advisors, Inc.2718,308not reported
Fidelity Investments Institutional65, 64, 60, 373,4990

Source

Everything this page reports about the plan itself was read from one document: the Form 5500 annual return that Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C filed with the US Department of Labor for the plan year ended December 31, 2024. Nothing here is estimated, modelled or supplied by the employer to this site.

Where the page compares this plan with others, the comparison is computed from the same Form 5500 release across the peer group each figure names. The filing is below, and the identifiers under it find it again without this page.

Read the filing as submitted (PDF, dol.gov) ↗

DocumentForm 5500 annual return for plan year 2024
Filed withUS Department of Labor, EBSA (through EFAST2)
Filed byAs spelled on the filingSABER HEALTHCARE GROUP, L.L.C
Employer EIN020542620
Plan number003
Filing ACK_ID20251015165827NAL0010748738001
Received by the DOLOctober 15, 2025
Bulk datasetDOL EFAST2 Form 5500 bulk data (FOIA)
Dataset last refreshedJuly 28, 2026

Bulk dataset at askebsa.dol.gov ↗ · Search EFAST2 by EIN and plan number ↗

401(k) Monitor is not affiliated with Saber Healthcare Group, L.L.C, with the Department of Labor or with this plan’s recordkeeper, and publishes this page without their involvement. It republishes a public filing and says where it came from.

Filings lag by design: a plan can file up to 9½ months after its year ends, so this is the newest data on file. Why filings lag

Cite this page

401(k) Monitor, "Saber Healthcare 401(k) Profit Sharing Plan: Form 5500 facts", from DOL EFAST2 filing 20251015165827NAL0010748738001, plan year ended December 31, 2024. 401(k) Monitor Score 30 out of 100 (exact value 30.3).